CRAZY  

Celine Delbecq | Black Beast Co.

THEATER
Creation October 2019 -1h30

“Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored”

Aldous Huxley

Marta Mendes, a 58-year-old Portuguese immigrant, collects press articles relating to marital murders. She hangs them on the wall and learns the list of victims by heart, like a crazy person. 

 

Writing and staging  Celine Delbecq |  With  Yves Bouguet, Stephane Pirard, Anne Sylvain, Charlotte Villalonga  | Music  Peter Kissling Scenography and costumes Thibaut de Coster and Charly Kleinermann Light  Julie Petit Etienne General management  Aude Ottevanger | Assistantship  Delphine Peraya Choreographies  Charlotte Villalonga, Stephane Pirard |  External glances  Silvia Berutti-Ronelt (dramaturgy), Sylvie Storme (vocal), Johanne Saunier (choreography) | Building Vincent Ruttern | Pictures Alice Piemme/AML |  Support and dissemination BLOOM Project/Claire Alex 

Since Marta Mendes stumbled across an article chronicling the “first” marital murder of a woman of 2017 in Belgium, she has spent her days combing the newspapers in a feverish search for those who will follow. Faced with the list which grows irremediably and which she keeps track of day after day, in front of the boxes of archives which pile up, Marta sees no other choice than to write to King Philippe who, she is sure, will know how to put an end to this situation which is making her sick.

“When you read an article, it's a news item. But when you look at the boxes, it's a genocide. »

This play traces the obstacle course of a resistance fighter won over by the madness of a world that refuses to see, recognize and act.

Her fight, and that of Céline Delbecq by her side, is also that of vocabulary, of the words used by the media to talk about these feminicides whose name we do not say.

 

How to Understand the Silence Surrounding the Chilling Facts We Witness  ?   What defines us as human subjects in the face of crime?  ?  Our ability to  put oneself in another's place  can it be the lever of all human revolt  ?  

Production  Rideau de Bruxelles, Compagnie de la Bête Noire, Théâtre des Ilets/CDN de Montluçon FR, Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar/LLN, Cultural Center of Dinant, Maison de la Culture de Tournai/maison de création, La Coop asbl.

With the help and/or support of CC Jacques Franck, CC Mouscron, CC Gembloux, Festival Paroles d'Hommes, La Vénerie, Stop 59, CC Comines-Warneton, 140, Chartreuse Cnes de Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon, WBTD , The mixed committee/FWB, Department for the Promotion of Letters of the Ministry of the French Community of Belgium, Shelterprod, Taxshelter.be, ING, Tax-Shelter of the Belgian federal government, WBI, and Ministry Wallonia-Brussels Federation – Direction du Théâtre – CAPT

Code Star Art and Life 1256 - 60

 
AGENDA 2019-2020

*CRÉATION* Rideau de Bruxelles (Be)

10 > 26/10/2019

Maison de la culture de Tournai/maison de création (Be)

05 > 06/11/2019

Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Louvain-La-Neuve (Be)

07 > 20/11/2019

20/11/2019

Centre Culturel de Mouscron (Be)

21/11/2019

Arrêt 59, Foyer Culturel de Péruwelz (Be)

Centre Culturel de Comines-Warneton (Be)

Théâtre des Ilets / Centre Dramatique National de Montluçon (Fr)

26 > 28/11/2019

Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)

Centre Culturel de Gembloux (Be)

24 > 25/01/2020

Centre Culturel Régional de Dinant (Be)

Festival Paroles d’Hommes, Herve (Be)

Centre Culturel Jacques Franck, Bruxelles (Be)

05/02/2020

La Vénerie, Watermael-Boitsfort (Be)

06 > 07/02/2020

Please reload

PAST DATES

Lecture : PISTE D'ENVOL, Le Rond-Point, Paris (Fr)

12h30

Lecture : Chartreuse CNES (Festival d’Avignon) - Rencontres d'été

16h00

Please reload

"Les faits ne cessent pas d'exister parce qu'on les ignore"

Aldous Huxley

Marta Mendes, une immigrée portugaise de 58 ans, collectionne les articles de presse relatant de meurtres conjugaux. Elle les accroche au mur et apprend par cœur la liste des victimes, comme une cinglée. 

Ecriture et mise en scène Céline Delbecq | Avec Yves Bouguet, Stéphane Pirard, Anne Sylvain, Charlotte Villalonga | Musique Pierre Kissling | Scénographie et costumes Thibaut de Coster et Charly Kleinermann Lumière Julie Petit-Etienne Régie générale Aude Ottevanger | Assistanat Delphine Peraya Chorégraphies Charlotte Villalonga , Stéphane Pirard | Regards extérieurs Silvia Berutti-Ronelt (dramaturgie), Sylvie Storme (vocal), Johanne Saunier (chorégraphie) | Construction Vincent Ruttern | Photos Alice Piemme/AML |  Accompagnement et diffusion BLOOM Project/Claire Alex 

Depuis que Marta Mendes est tombée sur un article relatant le «premier» meurtre conjugal d’une femme de l’année 2017 en Belgique, elle passe ses journées à dépouiller les journaux en quête fébrile de ceux qui suivront. Devant la liste qui s’allonge irrémédiablement et dont elle tient le registre jour après jour, devant les boîtes d’archives qui s’empilent, Marta ne voit d’autre choix que d’écrire au Roi Philippe qui, elle en est sûre, saura mettre un terme à cette situation qui la rend malade.

« Quand on lit un article, c’est un fait divers. Mais quand on regarde les caisses, c’est un génocide. »

Cette pièce trace le parcours de combattant d’une résistante gagnée par la folie d’un monde qui refuse de voir, de reconnaître et d’agir.

Son combat, et celui de Céline Delbecq à ses côtés, est aussi celui du vocabulaire, des mots utilisés par les médias pour parler de ces féminicides dont on ne dit pas le nom.

 

Comment comprendre le silence qui entoure les faits glaçants dont nous sommes les témoins ?  Qu'est-ce qui nous définit en tant que sujets humains devant le crime ? Notre capacité à se mettre à la place de l'autre peut-elle être le levier de toute humaine révolte ?  

Production Rideau de Bruxelles, Compagnie de la Bête Noire, Théâtre des Ilets/CDN de Montluçon FR, Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar/LLN, Centre culturel de Dinant, Maison de la Culture de Tournai/maison de création, La Coop asbl.

Avec l’aide et/ou le soutien de CC Jacques Franck, CC Mouscron, CC Gembloux, Festival Paroles d’Hommes, La Vénerie, Arrêt 59, CC Comines-Warneton, le 140, Chartreuse Cnes de Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon, WBTD, Le comité mixte/FWB, Service de la Promotion des Lettres du ministère de la Communauté française de Belgique, Shelterprod, Taxshelter.be, ING, Tax-Shelter du gouvernement fédéral belge, WBI, et Ministère Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles – Direction du Théâtre – CAPT

Code Star Art et Vie 1256 - 60

 
 
AGENDA

PREMIERE, Rideau de Bruxelles (Be)

10/10/2019 > 26/10/2019

Maison de la culture de Tournai/Maison de création (Be)

05/11/2019 > 06/11/2019

Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Louvain-La-Neuve (Be)

07/11/2019 > 20/11/2019

20/11/2019

Centre Culturel de Mouscron (Be)

21/11/2019

Arrêt 59, Foyer Culturel de Péruwelz (Be)

Centre Culturel de Comines-Warneton (Be)

Théâtre des Ilets / Centre Dramatique National de Montluçon (Fr)

26/11/2019 > 28/11/2019

Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)

Centre Culturel de Gembloux (Be) (TBC)

23/01/2020 > 25/01/2020

Centre Culturel Régional de Dinant (Be)

Festival Paroles d’Hommes (Be)

Centre Culturel Jacques Franck, Bruxelles (Be)

04/02/2020 > (05/02/2020)

05/02/2020

La Vénerie, Watermael-Boitsfort (Be)

06/02/2020 > 07/02/2020

Please reload

Dates passées

Lecture : PISTE D'ENVOL, Le Rond-Point, Paris (Fr)

12h30

Lecture : Chartreuse CNES (Festival d’Avignon) - Rencontres d'été

16h00

Please reload

© 2019 par Laetitia Piccarreta I BLOOM Project est porté par AUDIENCE/Factory asbl, 49 rue Saint-Josse, 1210 Bruxelles - +32 2 640 14 50

BLOOM Project reçoit le soutien de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, de la Cocof et de Actiris | Site web réalisé avec le soutien de Bruxelles Export/Région de Bruxelles Capitale