THE WIND IS BLOWING OVER ERZEBETH

Celine Delbecq

THEATER
Creation October 2017

In the small village of Somlyo, landlocked between the sea, the mountains and a volcano,  the wind blows six days a month and puts the inhabitants on edge.


A tempestuous symphony that invites the viewer on a timeless journey.

In the small village of Somlyo, landlocked between the sea, the mountains and a volcano,  the wind blows six days a month and puts the inhabitants on edge. Erzebeth  Rozgovnyi, a 20-year-old woman, is particularly distressed by the  cycles, old age and death. Since her earliest childhood, she has behaved  abnormally when the wind blows. One day, she saves a child from  drowning and becomes the heroine of the village. But the blood of the wounded little girl  did he not rejuvenate the hands of Erzebeth? No one can stop the wind,  nor the tragedy...

Céline Delbecq offers a poetic and epic fable, carried by an impressive cast and a fanfare of 5 musicians.

A tempestuous symphony that invites the viewer on a timeless journey.

Writing and staging Céline Delbecq | With Muriel Bersy, Julien Roy, Réal Siellez, Charlotte Villalonga and the inhabitants of the village Sylvie Bouchez, Yves Bouguet, Simon Braem, Alfred Brunel, Pascale Crombez, Liam Debruel, Hugues Dutrannois, Martine Courtois, Nancy De Fauw, Véronique Lambrechts, Louison Martens , Lucie Pousset, Dominique Rinchiuso and the voice of Alix Toussaint |  Fanfare Cyril Crepel (chromatic accordion), Emmanuel Florio (bass tuba), Christian Dumeunier (tenor sax), Joël Grigolato (trombone), François Houx (alto sax) | Assistant Virgile Magniette |  Music Eloi Baudimont |  Scenography Delphine Coërs |  Light design Clément Papin |  Sound manager Thyl Marriage | Video Thyl Marriage |  Anna Terran Costumes |  Photo  Gilles-Ivan Frankignoul

Support and dissemination  BLOOM Project/Stéphanie B arboteau

Text published by Lansman Publisher, October 2017.

Co -production Compagnie de la Bête Noire, MARS–Mons Performing Arts, Théâtre des Ilets/Centre Dramatique National de Montluçon, Rideau de Bruxelles, Théâtre de Liège, L’Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Théâtre de l’Ancre, Maison de la culture from Tournai, L'Eden-Charleroi

With the help and support of La SACD, Chartreuse Cnes de Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon, Wallonie Bruxelles Théâtre Danse, The mixed committee/Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Department for the Promotion of Letters of the Ministry of the French Community of Belgium, Wallonia -Brussels International, Federation Wallonia Brussels-Directorate of Theater (CAPT)
The text is a winner of the National Commission for Aid to the Creation of Dramatic Texts – ARTCENA.

 
 
DIARY

09/10/2017

*PREMIERE, MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

10/10 > 14/10/17 

Rideau de Bruxelles (au Marni) (Be)

17/10 > 4/11/17 

Maison de la Culture, Tournai (Be)

7/11 > 8/11/17 

Ancre | Eden, Charleroi (Be)

14/11 > 17/11/17 

Théâtre Les Îlets, Cdn de Montluçon (Fr)

13/12 > 15/12/17 : Théâtre Les Ilets/Cdn, Montluçon

Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Louvain-La-Neuve (Be)

19/12 > 23/12/17

Théâtre de Liège (Be)

14/01 > 20/01/18 

Please reload

Dans le petit village de Somlyo, enclavé entre la mer, les montagnes et un volcan, le vent souffle six jours par mois et rend les habitants à fleur de peau.


Une symphonie tempétueuse qui invite le spectateur à un voyage hors du temps.

Dans le petit village de Somlyo, enclavé entre la mer, les montagnes et un volcan, le vent souffle six jours par mois et rend les habitants à fleur de peau. Erzebeth Rozgovnyi, une jeune femme de 20 ans, est particulièrement angoissée par les cycles, la vieillesse et la mort. Depuis sa plus tendre enfance, elle se comporte de manière anormale quand le vent souffle. Un jour, elle sauve une enfant de la noyade et devient l’héroïne du village. Mais le sang de la petite fille blessée n’a-t-il pas rajeuni les mains d’Erzebeth ? Personne ne pourra arrêter ni le vent, ni la tragédie…

Céline Delbecq propose une fable poétique et épique, portée par une impressionnante distribution ainsi qu’une fanfare de 5 musiciens.

Une symphonie tempétueuse qui invite le spectateur à un voyage hors du temps.

Ecriture et mise en scène Céline Delbecq |Avec Muriel Bersy, Julien Roy, Réal Siellez, Charlotte Villalonga et les habitants du village Sylvie Bouchez, Yves Bouguet, Simon Braem, Alfred Brunel, Pascale Crombez, Liam Debruel, Hugues Dutrannois, Martine Courtois, Nancy De Fauw, Véronique Lambrechts, Louison Martens, Lucie Pousset, Dominique Rinchiuso et la voix de Alix Toussaint | Fanfare Cyril Crepel (accordéon chromatique), Emmanuel Florio (tuba basse), Christian Dumeunier (sax ténor), Joël Grigolato (trombone), François Houx (sax alto) | Assistant Virgile Magniette | Musique Eloi Baudimont | Scénographie Delphine Coërs | Création lumière Clément Papin | Régisseur son Thyl Mariage |Vidéo Thyl Mariage | Costumes Anna Terrien | Photo Gilles-Ivan Frankignoul

Accompagnement et diffusion BLOOM Project/Stéphanie Barboteau

Texte édité chez Lansman Editeur, octobre 2017.

Coproduction Compagnie de la Bête Noire, MARS–Mons Arts de la Scène, Théâtre des Ilets/Centre Dramatique National de Montluçon, Rideau de Bruxelles, Théâtre de Liège, L’ Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Théâtre de l’Ancre, Maison de la culture de Tournai, L’Eden-Charleroi

Avec l’aide et le soutien de La SACD, Chartreuse Cnes de Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon, Wallonie Bruxelles Théâtre Danse, Le comité mixte/Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, Service de la Promotion des Lettres du ministère de la Communauté française de Belgique, Wallonie-Bruxelles International, La fédération Wallonie Bruxelles-Direction du Théâtre (CAPT)
Le texte est lauréat de la Commission nationale d’Aide à la création de textes dramatiques – ARTCENA.

 
 
AGENDA

09/10/2017

*PREMIERE, MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

10/10 > 14/10/17 

Rideau de Bruxelles (au Marni) (Be)

17/10 > 4/11/17 

Maison de la Culture, Tournai (Be)

7/11 > 8/11/17 

Ancre | Eden, Charleroi (Be)

14/11 > 17/11/17 

Théâtre Les Îlets, Cdn de Montluçon (Fr)

13/12 > 15/12/17 : Théâtre Les Ilets/Cdn, Montluçon

Atelier Théâtre Jean Vilar, Louvain-La-Neuve (Be)

19/12 > 23/12/17

Théâtre de Liège (Be)

14/01 > 20/01/18 

Please reload

© 2019 par Laetitia Piccarreta I BLOOM Project est porté par AUDIENCE/Factory asbl, 49 rue Saint-Josse, 1210 Bruxelles - +32 2 640 14 50

BLOOM Project reçoit le soutien de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, de la Cocof et de Actiris | Site web réalisé avec le soutien de Bruxelles Export/Région de Bruxelles Capitale