LOOP AFFECT

Louise Baduel

DANCE | INSTALLATION

Creation  m̶a̶r̶s̶ ̶2̶0̶2̶1̶  November 2021

press .

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Theater Street | Michel Voiturier -  09/10/2019

To be double to find unity

Two dissimilar partners, two types of choreography, two practices
divergent to say the complementarity, the artistic fusion of two gestures that require an intense bodily commitment. [...] This show [brings] a special breath thanks to this thrilling performance of a humanity inhabited by strength as much as fragility.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Lëtzebuerger Land (Mo) | Godfrey Gordet - 03/13/2020

Julien Carlier and Mike Sprogis transport us, feet no longer touching the ground, mind in levitation, with their very successful GOLEM.

GOLEM thus rejoices in a staging of the two performers, in a game of mirrors, where the creation of one is sufficient in itself, but finds a masterful artistic power combined with the other. In fact, the association of the two in a show, leads to a human encounter between two artists who have a lot to say to each other and an incredible artistic union that gives chills. In short: it is brilliant and overwhelmingly sincere.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Focus - The Live | Estelle Spoto - 08/06/2020

A duet between sculpture and dance strewn with metaphors on the human condition and creation.

Two men that everything opposes a priori, not the same age, not the same
countries, not from the same discipline, but which this GOLEM manages to bring together, triggering a whole series of evocative images. [...]

A hyper concrete but downright metaphysical spectacle.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

The Free | Marie Baudet - 03/14/2022

The unexpected, strength and softness irrigate GOLEM with accuracy and sensitivity.

Present, the sculptor is mounted on a chair. Soon action will follow words. The quintessential hip hop of the choreographer defying weightlessness. The gesture of the visual artist revealing the clay, kneading it, struggling with the mass and marrying it. [...] A time parallel, soon in spiral, their trajectories accelerate until meeting in a dialogue made of mutual attention, care, audacity.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

The Future | Nathalie Boutiau - 04/25/2022

GOLEM, a danced sculpture.

Visual poetry, grammar of gesture? GOLEM remains a danced proposal that tells two paths, their singularity, their specificities until finding there a meeting point, an interaction. One then becomes the mirror of the other, his puppet, his double. Dance becomes the receptacle of all possibilities. And there is time, a circular one that flies by. The melee becomes intense, the trust in the other, necessary not to fall, not to stop its race forward in this desire, legitimate, to continue to create.

GOLEM

Julien Carlier / Cie Abis

DANSE

Création juin 2019

presse.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Rue du Théâtre | Michel Voiturier - 10/09/2019

Être double pour trouver l'unité

Deux partenaires dissemblables, deux types de chorégraphies, deux pratiques
divergentes pour dire la complémentarité, la fusion artistique de deux gestuelles qui réclament un engagement corporel intense. [...] Ce spectacle [apporte] un souffle particulier grâce à cette performance palpitante d'une humanité habitée par la force autant que la fragilité.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Lëtzebuerger Land (Lu) | Godefroy Gordet -13/03/2020

Julien Carlier et Mike Sprogis nous transportent, les pieds ne touchant plus sol, l’esprit en lévitation, avec leur très réussi GOLEM.

GOLEM jubile ainsi d’une mise en scène des deux interprètes, en jeu de miroirs, où la création de l’un se suffit à elle-même, mais trouve une puissance artistique magistrale combinée à l’autre. De fait, l’association des deux en un spectacle, conduit à une rencontre humaine entre deux artistes qui ont beaucoup à se dire et une union artistique incroyable qui donne des frissons. En bref : c’est brillant et bouleversant de sincérité.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

Focus - Le Vif | Estelle Spoto - 06/08/2020

Un duo entre sculpture et danse semé de métaphores sur la condition humaine et la création.

Deux hommes que tout oppose a priori, pas du même âge, pas du même
pays, pas de la même discipline, mais que ce GOLEM réussit à rapprocher, en déclenchant toute une série d'images évocatrices. [...]

Un spectacle hyper concret mais carrément métaphysique.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

La Libre | Marie Baudet - 14/03/2022

L'inattendu, la force et la douceur irriguent GOLEM avec justesse et sensibilité.

Présent, le sculpteur est monté sur une chaise. Bientôt l'action suivra les mots. Le hip hop quintessentiel du chorégraphe défiant l'apesanteur. Le geste du plasticien dévoilant la glaise, la malaxant, luttant avec la masse et l'épousant. [...] Un temps parallèles, bientôt en spirale, leurs trajectoires s'accélèrent jusqu’à se rencontrer dans un dialogue fait d'attention mutuelle, de soin, d'audace.

1.+Copyright+Stanislav+Dobak+-+LQ.jpg

L'Avenir | Nathalie Boutiau -25/04/2022

GOLEM, une sculpture dansée.

Poésie visuelle, grammaire du geste ? GOLEM reste une proposition dansée qui raconte deux parcours, leur singularité, leurs spécificités jusqu’à trouver là un point de rencontre, une interaction. L’un devient alors le miroir de l’autre, sa marionnette, son double. La danse en devient le réceptacle de tous les possibles. Et il y a le temps, circulaire qui file. Le corps à corps devient intense, la confiance en l’autre, nécessaire pour ne pas tomber, ne pas arrêter sa course en avant dans cette envie, légitime, de continuer à créer.