Jean-Michel Frere

Cie Victor B

jeanmichefrere-1024x580.png

Since its beginnings in 1993, the Compagnie Victor B. (Namur) and Jean-Michel Frère have embarked on a dual approach of original creations.

Since its beginnings in 1993, the Compagnie Victor B. and Jean-Michel Frère have embarked on a dual approach of original creations.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The first vein explores the encounter, the friction, between theater and other artistic languages, with special attention to contemporary forms and languages ​​(video, plastic installations, breakdance, new circus, etc.): SC 35c (2000), Men Need Sleep (2003), faster than your eyes (2005), I'm free! howls the glowworm (2009), Francis saves the world - theater version (2016),…

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The second vein explores new relationships between actors and audiences and seeks a theater of proximity and intimacy: Three and a half seconds (2000), Kermesse (2007), Trop de Guy Béart tue Guy Béart (2010), Une petite allergie ( 2013), Forever Pony (2013), Walking therapy (2015), Francis saves the world - street version (2018), Maison Renard (2019),…

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

An experimental and general public approach

If the company has always been concerned with being part of a research process, it has also always been concerned with reaching the widest and most varied public possible. This is what is particularly at stake in the shows which are played outside theaters and which go, physically, to meet the public. Hence the important distribution of the company in the Wallonia-Brussels Federation and in France. Recently, the company gave its 1500th performance.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The company is also ...

- more than 1000 activities and meetings in schools,

- the programming of events during which it invites the public to discover

artistic proposals close to his own approach,

- significant support for many Hip Hop projects : Du Tremplin à la Scène, Wal'Style, ...

FRANCIS SAVE THE WORLD (2016) (theater version)

Teaser

FRANCIS SAVE THE WORLD (2016) (street version)

Teaser

Jean-Michel Frère

Cie Victor B

Depuis ses débuts, en 1993, la Compagnie Victor B. (Namur) et Jean-Michel Frère se sont engagés dans une double démarche de créations originales.

Depuis ses débuts, en 1993, la Compagnie Victor B. et Jean-Michel Frère se sont engagés dans une double démarche de créations originales.

La première veine explore la rencontre, le frottement, entre le théâtre et d’autres langages artistiques, avec une attention privilégiée aux formes et langages contemporains (vidéo, installations plastiques, breakdance, nouveau cirque,…) : S.C. 35c (2000), Men Need Sleep (2003), + vite que tes yeux (2005), Je suis libre ! hurle le ver luisant (2009), Francis sauve le monde – version salle (2016), …

La seconde veine explore de nouveaux rapports entre acteurs et publics et recherche un théâtre de proximité et d’intimité : Trois secondes et demie (2000), Kermesse (2007), Trop de Guy Béart tue Guy Béart (2010), Une petite allergie (2013), Poney pour toujours (2013), Walking thérapie (2015), Francis sauve le monde – version rue (2018), Maison Renard (2019), …

Une démarche expérimentale et grand public

Si la compagnie s’est toujours souciée de s’inscrire dans une démarche de recherche, elle s’est aussi toujours souciée de toucher le public le plus large et le plus varié possible. C’est ce qui est notamment en jeu dans les spectacles qui se jouent hors théâtres et qui vont, physiquement, à la rencontre des publics. D’où l’importante diffusion de la compagnie en Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles et en France. Dernièrement, la compagnie a donné sa 1500ème représentation.

La compagnie, c’est aussi…

– plus de 1000 animations et rencontres en milieu scolaire,

– la programmation d’événements au cours desquels elle invite le public à découvrir des

propositions artistiques proches de sa propre démarche,

– un soutien important à de nombreux projets Hip Hop : Du Tremplin à la Scène, Wal’Style,…

FRANCIS SAUVE LE MONDE (2016) (version salle)

Teaser

FRANCIS SAUVE LE MONDE (2016) (version rue)

Teaser

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
stephanie(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Administrateur de tournée

Camille GRANGE

+32 497 66 65 73

admin(a)bloomproject.be