Isabelle Darras
After Party//Cie

Portrait_Isabelle_Darras_%C3%82%C2%A9San

After Party // Cie's research is essentially focused on visual, poetic and offbeat creations that explore subjects linked to the intimate and anchored in a social reality, to bring out resistance and humanity, featuring objects, puppets, video.

After her studies at the Conservatory of Liège, Isabelle Darras began by working in the theater for young audiences at Ateliers de la Colline. In 2004, she joined the Tof Théâtre team for Les Bénévoles, a show with human-sized puppets. In 2006, she created with Anne Leclercq The very short and very cruel very sad stories , performed at the Théâtre des Doms in 2006 as part of the OFF festival in Avignon. At the same time, she met Agnès Limbos who offered her to be part of the “poetic squattages” of the Cie Gare Centrale: she created two shows in objects and puppets in 2009: Deviations with Blaise Ludik and Vincent Cahay, and Fragile with Julie Tenret (M special ention of the jury of the Rencontres de Huy for its strength and commitment).

In 2011, she co-founded the Night Shop Théâtre with Julie Tenret. Together, they created Silence with Bernard Senny ( Love at first sight of the Press at the Rencontres de Huy 2013, Prize of the Minister of Basic Education , Prize for the best show for young audiences 2013 at the Critics' Prize Belgium). The show is also scheduled at the Théâtre des Doms as part of the OFF festival in Avignon 2014 and will subsequently begin a large tour (350 performances) around the world.

In 2016, she premiered Love in the air (Short Form) at the XS Festival at the National Theater in Brussels.

In 2018, she founded After Party // Cie and embarked on the creation of a new show “NORMAL” co-directed with Elisabeth Ancion with whom she had collaborated from the start. The show will premiere in fall 2020.

Isabelle Darras

After Party//Cie

Les recherches d’After Party//Cie sont essentiellement axées vers des créations visuelles, poétiques et décalées qui explorent des sujets liés à l'intime et ancrés dans une réalité sociale, pour faire émerger résistance et humanité, mettant en scène objets, marionnettes, vidéo.

Après ses études au Conservatoire de Liège, Isabelle Darras commence par travailler dans le théâtre jeune public aux Ateliers de la Colline. En 2004, elle rejoint l’équipe du Tof Théâtre pour Les Bénévoles, spectacle avec marionnettes à taille humaine. En 2006, elle crée avec Anne Leclercq Les petites histoires très tristes très courtes et très cruelles, jouées au Théâtre des Doms en 2006 dans le cadre du festival OFF d’Avignon. Parallèlement, elle rencontre Agnès Limbos qui lui propose de faire partie des “squattages poétiques” de la Cie Gare Centrale : elle y créera deux spectacles en objets et marionnettes en 2009 : Déviations avec Blaise Ludik et Vincent Cahay, et Fragile avec Julie Tenret (Mention spéciale du jury des Rencontres de Huy pour sa force et son engagement).

En 2011, elle co-fonde le Night Shop Théâtre avec Julie Tenret. Ensemble, elles créent Silence avec Bernard Senny (Coup de Foudre de la Presse aux Rencontres de Huy 2013, Prix du Ministre de l'enseignement fondamental, Prix du meilleur spectacle jeune public 2013 aux Prix de la critique Belgique). Le spectacle est également programmé au Théâtre des Doms dans le cadre du festival OFF d’Avignon 2014 et entamera par la suite une large tournée (350 représentations) à travers le monde.

En 2016, elle créé en solo Love in the air (Forme courte) au Festival XS du Théâtre national de Bruxelles.

En 2018, elle fonde After Party//Cie et se lance dans la création d'un nouveau spectacle « NORMAL » en co-mise en scène avec Elisabeth Ancion avec qui elle avait collaboré dès ses débuts. Le spectacle sera créé à l'automne 2020.

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be