FORCES
Mannes | Turine | Lemaître

DANCE
Creation december 2019 - 55'

press .

FORCES_057_LesBrigittines_112919_edited.png

FOCUS - VIF I Estelle Spoto

Three powerful women

04/12/2019

“Three graces, three valkyries for a long, incantatory development, from darkness to light, from the clinical to the carnal, from immobility to the cavalcade, from the synthetic to the organic, from the futuristic to the archaic. The first part is striking [...] It rises gradually, it reveals itself, stronger, faster, in an exponential scale of arms and hair. The Joint Forces are palpable and the dance provides a physical demonstration of female empowerment. »

FORCES 7_Hichem DAHES.JPG

LE SOIR I Jean-Marie Wynants

A choreographic slap!

05/12/2019

“In the audience, for 60 minutes, not a sound, not a breath. We feel an incredible tension that unites like an overpowering magnet the stage and the room. [...] Tonight, no doubt, we have witnessed, and participated in, a unique moment inhabited by "primary, telluric and technological" forces (according to the perfectly correct words of the creators) which continue to pulse in our neurons and in our bodies several hours after this bewitching ritual. »

FORCES 4_Hichem DAHES.JPG

ASK FOR THE PROGRAM I Didier Béclard

Emancipation through bodies

06/12/2019

“This trilogy of powerful women (Leslie Mannès, Mercedes Dassy, Daniel Barkan) generates strength rather than submitting to it, until liberation, joy, ecstasy. Shamans, warriors, cyborgs, they create a whirlwind of "primary, telluric and technological forces" that releases a collective energy in a sort of celebration ritual of the living. »

FORCES_033_LesBrigittines_112919.jpg

RTBF I Christian Jade

A strange dizziness

08/12/2019

"The trio of dancers (Leslie Mannès, Mercedes Dassy and Daniel Barkan) carried by the rhythmic rages of Thomas Turine and the inventive lights of Vincent Lemaître will accelerate the cohesion of the group, sometimes gathered, sometimes dispersed in a kind of very controlled trance which alternates the fusions of the group and its dispersion in space. [...] Impossible to escape this warrior charm and this perfection of gesture and body. »

presse.

FOCUS - VIF I Estelle Spoto

Trois femmes puissantes

04/12/2019

« Trois grâces, trois valkyries pour un long développement, incantatoire, des ténèbres vers la lumières, du clinique vers le charnel, de l’immobilité à la cavalcade, du synthétique à l’organique, du futuriste à l’archaïque. La première partie est saisissante [...] Ça monte progressivement, ça se dévoile, plus fort, plus vite, dans une ampleur exponentielle de bras et de chevelures. Les Forces conjointes sont palpables et la danse donne une démonstration physique d’empowerment au féminin. »

LE SOIR I Jean-Marie Wynants

Une claque chorégraphique !

05/12/2019

« Dans le public, pendant 60 minutes, pas un bruit, pas un souffle. On sent une incroyable tension qui unit comme un aimant surpuissant le plateau et la salle. [...] Ce soir, pas de doute, nous avons assisté, et participé, à un moment unique habité par des forces « primaires, telluriques et technologiques » (selon les mots parfaitement justes des créateurs) qui continuent à pulser dans nos neurones et dans nos corps plusieurs heures après cet envoûtant rituel. »

DEMANDEZ LE PROGRAMME I Didier Béclard

L'émancipation au travers des corps

06/12/2019

« Cette trilogie de femmes puissantes (Leslie Mannès, Mercedes Dassy, Daniel Barkan) génère la force plutôt que de la subir, jusqu'à la libération, la joie, l'extase. Chamanes, guerrières, cyborgs, elles créent un tourbillon de « forces primaires, telluriques et technologiques » qui dégage une énergie collective dans une sorte de rituel de célébration du vivant. »

RTBF I Christian Jade

Un étrange vertige

08/12/2019

« Le trio de danseuses (Leslie Mannès, Mercedes Dassy et Daniel Barkan) portées par les rages rythmiques de Thomas Turine et les lumières inventives de Vincent Lemaître vont accélérer la cohésion du groupe, tantôt rassemblé, tantôt dispersé dans une sorte de transe très contrôlée qui fait alterner les fusions du groupe et sa dispersion dans l’espace. [...] Impossible d’échapper à ce charme guerrier et à cette perfection du geste et du corps. »

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be