top of page

TIMBER*
/ Visual Theater · creation mars 2025

*warning cry from the woodcutters before the tree falls.

With TIMBER, the Still Life company takes the forest as its theatrical playground : A place apart from all norms, a wild environment between utopias and nightmares. A place now terribly threatened, where the ground may fall down at any moment.

Concept and direction Sophie Linsmaux and Aurelio Mergola Interpretation Muriel Legrand, Sophie Leso, Sophie Linsmaux & Aurelio Mergola General assitant Sophie Jallet Scenography Aurélie Deloche & Noémie Vanheste Accessories Noémie Vanheste Costumes Camille Collin & Cinzia Derom Staging and movement Sophie Leso Scenario Sophie Linsmaux, Aurelio Mergola & Thomas van Zuylen Sound creation Maxime Pichon Light design

Guillaume Toussaint Fromentin Prosthetics Joachim Jannin Stage manager Nicolas Olivier Assistant stage manager Charlotte Persoons Administration and production Marion Couturier Development & communication

Production Compagnie Still Life Executive production Théâtre Les Tanneurs Co-production Théâtre Les Tanneurs, Centre Culturel de Huy, Les Célestins - Théâtre de Lyon, la COOP asbl et Shelter Prod With the help of Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles - Service du Théâtre 

Distribution - non-French-speaking countries : Aurora Nova / Carolina Ortega - carolina@auroranova.org

- french speaking countries : BLOOM Project / Stéphanie Barboteau


The Still Life company is associated artist with Théâtre Les Tanneurs

From a failed attempt to reintroduce a feral animal to a rain of dead birds crashing to the ground. From a reconnection to nature and survival workshop to a tête-à-tête with a bionic primate. TIMBER is a contemporary fable which dissects our relationship with the living.

 

Still Life's creations reveal the precarious existence and fragility of the human condition. 

Without a word - or almost without a word - their shows depict a world where everything goes terribly wrong. Where flaws and weaknesses are stripped bare and where the bodies and nerves - of actors and spectators alike - are on edge.

 

After exploring our need to connect with others in FLESH, the Still Life company is now questioning our bond with nature, at a time when the livability of our world is under threat and every perspective is tainted with terror. 

Through fiction and humor, and to create spaces to unfold collectively our imaginations, Sophie Linsmaux & Aurelio Mergola plunges us to the depths of the abyss to awaken our link to the living, our fundamental need to be together.

descripton TIMBER
Agenda TIMBER
 
AGENDA 

17/06→ 12/07/2024

Residency Théâtre Les Tanneurs 

04/07/2024

Pitch Major Tom - ONDA x CWB, Le Grenier à sel, Avignon (Fr)

16/09→ 18/10/2024

Residency Location search in progress

+

21→ 24/10/2024

Residency Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)

27/01→ 22/02/2025

Residency Location search in progress

+

24/02→ 10/03/2025

Residency Théâtre Les Tanneurs

11→ 22/03/2025

*Creation* Théâtre Les Tanneurs

02→ 03/04/2025

Palais des Beaux-Arts de Charleroi x Théâtre de l'Ancre (Be)

23→ 24/04/2025

Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)


PAST DATES
bottom of page

top of page

TIMBER* 
/ Théâtre Visuel · Création mars 2025

*cri d’alerte poussé par les bûcherons avant que l’arbre ne tombe.

Avec TIMBER, la compagnie Still Life investit, comme terrain de jeu théâtral, la forêt. Un espace en dehors de toute norme, un milieu sauvage entre utopies et cauchemars. Un lieu, aujourd’hui, terriblement mis en péril et où le sol peut, à tout moment, se dérober.

Conception et mise en scène Sophie Linsmaux et Aurelio Mergola Jeu Muriel Legrand, Sophie Leso, Sophie Linsmaux et Aurelio Mergola
Assistanat général Sophie Jallet Scénographie Aurélie Deloche, Nicolas Olivier et Noémie Vanheste Accessoires Noémie Vanheste Costumes Camille Collin et Cinzia Derom Mise en espace et en mouvement Sophie Leso Scénario Sophie Linsmaux, Aurelio Mergola et Thomas van Zuylen Création sonore Maxime Pichon Création lumières Guillaume Toussaint-Fromentin Prothèses Joachim Jannin Régie générale Nicolas Olivier Régie plateau Charlotte Persoons Administration et production Marion Couturier Développement, communication et diffusion BLOOM Project - Stéphanie Barboteau

Production Compagnie Still Life Coproduction Théâtre Les Tanneurs  Centre Culturel de Huy, Les Célestins - Théâtre de Lyon, la COOP asbl et Shelter Prod Production déléguée Théâtre Les Tanneurs Avec l'aide de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles - Service du Théâtre 


La compagnie Still Life est artiste associée au Théâtre Les Tanneurs.

Contact diffusion territoires non francophones Aurora Nova / Carolina Ortega - carolina@auroranova.org

​D’une tentative échouée de réintroduction d’un animal sauvage à une pluie d’oiseaux morts s’écrasant sur le sol, d’un stage de reconnexion à la nature et de survie à un tête-à-tête avec un primate bionique, TIMBER est un spectacle visuel et non verbal,
une fable contemporaine disséquant notre lien au vivant.

 

La Cie Still Life révèle, au fil de ses créations, la précarité de l’existence et la fragilité de la condition humaine. Sans un mot, ou presque, leurs spectacles dépeignent un monde où tout va formidablement mal, où les failles et faiblesses sont mises à nu, où
les corps et les nerfs – des acteur·rice·s et des spectateur·rice·s – sont mis à vif.
 
Après avoir exploré le besoin de relation à l’autre dans FLESH, la Cie Still Life interroge à présent notre connexion avec la nature, alors même que l’habitabilité de notre monde est menacée et que toute perspective est teintée de terreur. Par le biais de la fiction et de l’humour, afin de créer des espaces pour que nos imaginaires se
déploient collectivement, la Cie Still Life plonge au fond de l’abîme pour réveiller notre lien au vivant, notre besoin fondamental d’être ensemble.

descripton TIMBER
Agenda TIMBER

AGENDA 

17/06→12/07/2024

Résidence Théâtre Les Tanneurs 

04/07/2024

Pitch/présentation  Major Tom - ONDA x CWB, Le Grenier à sel, Avignon (Fr)

16/09→18/10/2024

Résidence Recherche de lieu en cours

+

21→24/10/2024

Résidence Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)

27/01→22/02/2025

Résidence Recherche de lieu en cours

+

24/02→10/03/2025

Résidence Théâtre Les Tanneurs

11→22/03/2025

*Création* Théâtre Les Tanneurs

02→03/04/2025

Palais des Beaux-Arts de Charleroi x Théâtre de l'Ancre (Be)

23→24/04/2025

Centre Culturel de Huy (Be)


DATES PASSÉES
bottom of page