Louise Baduel - Leslie Mannes

Cie System Failure

System Failure2.jpg

The System Failure company strives to create hybrid scenic objects between dance and theater in which the second degree allows to question social issues such as the human-machine relationship.

The SYSTEM FAILURE company strives to create hybrid scenic objects between dance and theater in which the second degree makes it possible to question social subjects such as the human-machine relationship.

Fascinated by the impact of technology in our daily lives and with a common desire to stage the failures of the system in which we live, Louise Baduel and Leslie Mannès have assembled a team of artists close to their world: the composers Lieven Dousselaere and Thomas Turine, the interpreter Sébastien Fayard, the interpreter Sébastien Jacobs and the light designer Vincent Lemaître.

Together, they play with all the artifices of the theater device, summoning a multitude of sound and visual effects inspired by Science-Fiction in order to portray in a critical-playful way an increasingly digitized society provoking both fear and fascination.

Through these joyful speculations on a possible future, the company presents the human being savoring all the appearances of his faults. Currently, profitability and performance are the rule. In her work, she tries to reverse the trend by promoting the status of the “looser”. It features a group of individuals in crisis, constantly busy dealing with problems. These tragicomic situations make “failure” appear as a moment of humanity.

Louise Baduel - Leslie Mannès

Cie System Failure

La compagnie System Failure s’attache à créer des objets scéniques hybrides entre danse et théâtre dans lesquels le second degré permet de mettre en question des sujets de société tels la relation homme-machine.

La compagnie SYSTEM FAILURE s’attache à créer des objets scéniques hybrides entre danse et théâtre dans lesquels le second degré permet de mettre en question des sujets de société tels la relation homme-machine.

 

Fascinées par l’impact de la technologie dans notre quotidien et avec un désir commun de mettre en scène les défaillances du système dans lequel on vit, Louise Baduel et Leslie Mannès ont rassemblé une équipe composée d’artistes proches de leur univers : les compositeurs Lieven Dousselaere et Thomas Turine, l’interprète Sébastien Fayard, l’interprète Sébastien Jacobs et le créateur lumière Vincent Lemaître.

Ensemble, ils jouent avec tous les artifices du dispositif théâtre convoquant une multitude d‘effets sonores et visuels inspirés de la Science-Fiction afin de dépeindre de manière critico-ludique une société toujours plus numérisée provoquant à la fois crainte et fascination.

 

Au travers de ces spéculations joyeuses sur un futur possible, la compagnie met en scène l’humain savourant tous les surgissements de ses failles. Actuellement, rentabilité et performance font loi. Dans son travail, elle tente de renverser la tendance en valorisant le statut du “looser”. Elle met en scène un groupe d’individus en crise, constamment occupés à gérer des problèmes. Ces situations tragi-comiques font apparaître la “failure” comme un moment d’humanité.

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
stephanie(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Administrateur de tournée

Camille GRANGE

+32 497 66 65 73

admin(a)bloomproject.be