SYSTEM FAILURE

Cie System Failure

DANCE I MOVEMENT

Creation April 2013 - 55 ′
From 12 years old

It is in an absurd and offbeat universe imbued with cinematographic references that System Failure speculates what the theater of the future could be.

 

A millimeter theatrical and sound score plunges the viewer into an aesthetic of video games and science fiction and questions the increasingly automated aspect of our society.

Concept Louise Baduel & Leslie Mannès | Creation and Interpretation Louise Baduel, Sébastien Fayard, Sébastien Jacobs, Leslie Mannès | Creation and original music, sound composition Lieven Dousselaere | Light creation Vincent Lemaître | Set construction Aurélie Perret | External views Lieven Dousselaere, Manon Santkin.

Dissemination Project BLOOM / Stephanie Barboteau

Production Asbl Hirschkuh | Co-Production Les Brigittines | Produced with the help of the Wallonia Brussels Federation, General Directorate of Culture, General Service for Performing Arts, dance sector | Supported by Le Théâtre des Doms, Budakunstencentrum, Workspacebrussels | Accompanied by the Grand Studio


Star code Art & Vie : 6235 - 1

For several months now, four performance specialists have been developing a spectacular new type of experience that has never been imagined. They designed the prototype of a program that would have the capacity to anticipate the present and meet the demands of the viewer, in real time. Thanks to new sensor technology, this performance optimization program will make it possible to predict the vagaries of an uncertain present specific to theatrical performance. He will analyze the spectator's investment: his psychic functioning, his capacity for concentration and his sensory perceptions. These data will be instantly processed and analyzed in order to be transposed into the appropriate scenic material. The spectator will see the performance adapt to their expectations and desires in an optimal way.


It is in an absurd and offbeat universe imbued with cinematographic references that System Failure speculates what the theater of the future could be. The spectator is embarked on a spectacular and joyful experience where one wonders who is the master and who is the toy. A millimeter theatrical and sound score plunges the viewer into an aesthetic of video games and science fiction and questions the increasingly automated aspect of our society. The bodies on stage and in the hall become extensions of the program, tools at the service of its finality.

 
 
PREVIOUS

22/04/2013

*CREATION* Les Brigittines, Bruxelles (Be)

23 > 27/04/2013

05/07/2014

Théâtre des Doms, Avignon (Fr)

06 > 27/07/2014

23/09/2014

Festivalul International de Teatru, Oradea (Ro)

02/02/2015

Festival Propulse, Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (Be)

05/10/2015

Centre Culturel Jacques Franck, Bruxelles (Be)

08/10/2015

Maison Culturelle, Ath (Be)

25/10/2015

Festival Les Utopiales, SN Le Lieu Unique, Nantes (Fr)

26 > 28/10/2015

07/01/2016

Dieppe Scène Nationale (Fr)

11/01/2016

Théâtre de Mende (Fr)

22/01/2016

Théâtre Paul Eluard, Bezons (Fr)

29/01/2016

Festival Virtual Homme | Théâtre Victor Hugo, Bagneux (Fr)

30 > 31/01/2016

15/02/2016

Maison de la Culture, Tournai (Be)

16 > 17/02/2016

01/04/2016

Rencontres Essonne Danse, Dourdan (Fr)

08/01/2018

MA Scène Nationale, Montbéliard (Fr)

21/09/2018

Festival en Arc, Arc-les-Gray (Fr)

12/11/2018

Le Nouveau Relax, Chaumont (Fr)

Please reload

C'est dans un univers absurde et décalé empreint de références cinématographiques que System Failure spécule ce que pourrait être le théâtre du futur.

 

Une partition théâtrale et sonore millimétrée plonge le spectateur dans une esthétique de jeux vidéo et de science-fiction et interroge l’aspect de plus en plus automatisé de notre société

Concept Louise Baduel & Leslie Mannès | Création et Interprétation Louise Baduel, Sébastien Fayard, Sébastien Jacobs, Leslie Mannès | Création et musique originale, composition sonore Lieven Dousselaere| Création lumière Vincent Lemaître | Construction décor Aurélie Perret | Regards extérieurs Lieven Dousselaere, Manon Santkin.

Diffusion BLOOM Project/Stéphanie Barboteau

Production Asbl Hirschkuh | Co-Production Les Brigittines | Réalisé avec l’aide de la Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles, Direction Générale de la Culture, Service Général des Arts de la Scène, secteur de la danse | Soutenu par Le Théâtre des Doms, Budakunstencentrum, Workspacebrussels | Accompagné par le Grand Studio 


Code star Art & Vie : 6235 – 1
 

Quatre spécialistes de la performance développent depuis plusieurs mois un nouveau type d’expérience spectaculaire jusqu’à présent inconcevable. Ils ont conçu le prototype d’un programme qui aurait la capacité d’anticiper le présent et de satisfaire les exigences du spectateur, en temps réel. Grâce à une nouvelle technologie de capteurs, ce programme d’optimisation de la performance permettra de prévoir les aléas d’un présent incertain propres à la représentation théâtrale. Il analysera l’investissement du spectateur : son fonctionnement psychique, sa capacité de concentration et ses perceptions sensorielles. Ces données seront instantanément traitées et analysées afin d’être transposées en matière scénique appropriée. Le spectateur verra la performance s’adapter à ses attentes et ses désirs de manière optimale.
C’est dans un univers absurde et décalé empreint de références cinématographiques que System Failure spécule ce que pourrait être le théâtre du futur. Le spectateur est embarqué dans une expérience spectaculaire et réjouissante où on se demande qui est le maître et qui est le jouet. Une partition théâtrale et sonore millimétrée plonge le spectateur dans une esthétique de jeux vidéo et de science-fiction et interroge l’aspect de plus en plus automatisé de notre société. Les corps en scène et en salle deviennent des extensions du programme, des outils au service de sa finalité.

 
 
Agenda

22/04/2013

*PREMIERE, Les Brigittines (Be)

23/04 > 27/04/17

05/07/2014

Théâtre des Doms, Avignon (Fr)

6/07 > 27/07/14

23/09/2014

Festivalul International de Teatru, Oradea (Ro)

02/02/2015

Festival Propulse, Halles de Schaerbeek, Bruxelles (Be)

05/10/2015

Centre Culturel Jacques Franck, Bruxelles (Be)

08/10/2015

Maison Culturelle, Ath (Be)

25/10/2015

Festival Les Utopiales, SN Le Lieu Unique, Nantes (Fr)

26/10 > 28/10/15

07/01/2016

Dieppe Scène Nationale (Fr)

11/01/2016

Théâtre de Mende (Fr)

22/01/2016

Théâtre Paul Eluard, Bezons (Fr)

29/01/2016

Festival Virtual Homme | Théâtre Victor Hugo, Bagneux (Fr)

30/01 > 31/01/16

15/02/2016

Maison de la Culture, Tournai (Be)

16/02 > 17/02/16

01/04/2016

Rencontres Essonne Danse, Dourdan (Fr)

08/01/2018

MA Scène Nationale, Montbéliard (Fr)

21/09/2018

Festival en Arc, Arc-les-Gray (Fr)

12/11/2018

Le Nouveau Relax, Chaumont (Fr)

Please reload

© 2019 par Laetitia Piccarreta I BLOOM Project est porté par AUDIENCE/Factory asbl, 49 rue Saint-Josse, 1210 Bruxelles - +32 2 640 14 50

BLOOM Project reçoit le soutien de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, de la Cocof et de Actiris | Site web réalisé avec le soutien de Bruxelles Export/Région de Bruxelles Capitale