BLUE-SNEAKERED RASCALS
Heloise Ravet
THEATER (short form)
Creation 2022

The director reveals all the poetry behind the failure. There is something sublime in being fallible, in derailing, in wanting to disappear, in being embodied in a void. LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES is a hymn to weakness.

Larrons visuel.jpg

FOLDER

TECHNICAL RIDER

AGENDA

 

A project by Héloïse Ravet  Interpretation  Michele de Luca, Ibrahima Diokine Sambou, François Heuse, Titouan Quittot  Sound design  Laure Lapel Light design  Sibyl Cabello  Costumes design  Solene Valentine  Outside view  Zoe Lejeune Development and distribution  BLOOM Project

A production of the Théâtre Les Tanneurs in co-production with Héloïse Ravet  With the support of Théâtre de Liège, Théâtre Varia, [e]utopia/Armel Roussel and Bloom Project

August 16th somewhere in the world.
Day of Elvis' death, a terrible day for any self-respecting lookalike. Jean-Damien, Joël, Pascal and Mathurin meet every year to celebrate in their own way the incandescent presence of the King.

LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES is not, however, a show about Elvis, or look-alikes. It is a show about the human difficulty of being oneself. A difficulty so great that we need to be someone else to notice it. For this show, Héloïse Ravet undertakes research on the movement of imitation and repetition. She is interested in under-represented corporealities, those that escape the norm of the iconic body. It stages the failures of life, the forgotten ones. Those who try sincerely, but will never succeed. Those who do nothing but fall, whose bodily rhythm has become that of the fall.

 

The director reveals all the poetry behind the failure. There is something sublime in being fallible, in derailing, in wanting to disappear, in being embodied in a void. LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES is a hymn to weakness.

 
 
DIARY 

08>12/03/2022

Pastille XS, Theater Les Tanneurs, Brussels (Be) (Short form)

02/21>03/07/2022

Residence , Theater Les Tanneurs, Brussels (Be)

14>18/02/2022

Residence, Théâtre de Liège (Be)

LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES

Héloïse Ravet

THÉÂTRE (forme courte)


Création 2022

La metteuse en scène révèle toute la poésie qui se cache derrière l’échec. Il y a du sublime à être faillible, à dérailler, à vouloir disparaitre, à s’incarner dans le vide. LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES est un hymne à la faiblesse.

Larrons visuel.jpg

DOSSIER

FICHE TECHNIQUE

AGENDA

 

Un projet d’Héloïse Ravet Interprétation Michele de Luca, Ibrahima Diokine Sambou, François Heuse, Titouan Quittot Son Laure Lapel
Lumière Sibylle Cabello Costumes Solène Valentin Regard extérieur Zoé Lejeune Développement et diffusion Bloom Project

Une production du Théâtre Les Tanneurs en coproduction avec Héloïse Ravet Avec le soutien du Théâtre de Liège, du Théâtre Varia, de [e]utopia/Armel Roussel et de Bloom Project

Un 16 août quelque part dans le monde. 
Jour de la mort d'Elvis, jour terrible pour n'importe quel sosie qui se respecte. Jean-Damien, Joël, Pascal et Mathurin se retrouvent chaque année pour célébrer à leur manière, la présence incandescente du King. 

LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES n’est pourtant pas un spectacle sur Elvis, ni sur les sosies. C’est un spectacle sur la difficulté humaine à être soi. Une si grande difficulté que l’on a besoin d’être un·e autre pour s’en apercevoir. Pour ce spectacle, Héloïse Ravet entreprend une recherche sur le mouvement d’imitation et de répétition. Elle s’intéresse aux corporéités sous-représentées, celles qui échappent à la norme du corps iconique. Elle met en scène les raté·es de la vie, les oublié·es. Celles et ceux qui essaient avec sincérité, mais n’y parviendront jamais. Celles et ceux qui ne font que tomber, dont le rythme corporel est devenu celui de la chute.

 

La metteuse en scène révèle toute la poésie qui se cache derrière l’échec. Il y a du sublime à être faillible, à dérailler, à vouloir disparaitre, à s’incarner dans le vide. LARRONS EN BASKETS BLEUES est un hymne à la faiblesse.

 
 
AGENDA 

14 18/02/2022

Résidence, Théâtre de Liège (Be) 

21/02 07/03/2022

Résidence, Théâtre Les Tanneurs, Bruxelles (Be)

08 12/03/2022

Pastille XS, Théâtre Les Tanneurs, Bruxelles (Be) (Forme courte)