PINK BOYS & OLD LADIES

Mary Henry | Clement Thirion
Kosmocompany

THEATER

Creation September 2019 - 1h30

press .

©AnnahSchaeffer-2744.jpg

ASK FOR THE PROGRAM I Palmina di Meo

PINK BOYS & OLD LADIES, the art of shaking up codes with humor and fantasy
10/19/2020

Who said pink is for girls? And Yvonne, it rhymes with...

It was a news item that gave the idea for the show. In Berlin, a 5-year-old boy arrogated to himself the right to go to school in a skirt. And out of solidarity, his father himself accompanied him in a robe. And as Clément Thririon himself secretly dreamed of wearing skirts in his childhood... And as he is surely not the only one... The pretext was all found.

Anoek Luyten pink 69.jpg

CULTURE I Jean-Jacques Goffinon   

When Marie Henry happily questions family and gender
09/30/2020

"  With Pink Boys and Old Ladies – which the Théâtre des Martyrs had the good idea to revive this season – Marie Henry writes a caustic text on the contradictions of the traditional family stuck between the gaze of others and its archaic values. "If it's not a pity, is it?" "."

PBOL1_AnoekLuyten.jpg

THE FUTURE I Françoise Lison   

Norms and how we stick together...
03/10/2019

"[...] The stage is not dedicated to injunctions, disputes and fits of hysteria. It delivers a word that becomes a score, set with colors, identities, questions [...]."

Anoek Luyten pink 69.jpg

THE ECHO  I Aliénor Debrocq   

Maybe the real problem is that the dresses are ugly.

09/27/2019

"[...] There are some people,  like that, who want to wear dresses, and basically it's perhaps banal (Clément Thirion) [...].

Anoek Luyten pink 69.jpg

RTBF I Dominique Mussche 

The question of gender at the heart of a show with incisive humor

03/10/2019

"[...] It will be understood, in the theater of Marie Henry, everything starts from language and ends there. Everything passes through the word, including the scenography  : two or three accessories punctuate the white space of the set, but on the other hand, an imaginary setting is described to us with wacky meticulousness. Dialogues, narration, stage directions, speeches, the text is an exploded score with incisive humour. Clément Thirion makes it perfectly readable for us, without erasing its complexity[...].

Anoek Luyten pink 69.jpg

THE EVENING

The theatrical creations not to be missed this week

01/10/2019

"[...] Quirky humor dominates this serious subject of the genre. Served by a formidable cast, Marie Henry's play plays on deconstruction, multiplies between game and story, in rhythmic osmosis with the staging/choreography of Clément Thirion, fluid, poetic and the music of Thomas Turine. [...].

©AnnahSchaeffer-2744.jpg

NO TV

"Pink Boys and Old Ladies", Clément Thirion's latest creation

02/10/2019

"[...] For his 4th staging, Clément Thirion is inspired by a real event to create an original story. Pink Boys and Old Ladies tells us the story of a five-year-old child who likes to wear skirts A family story, dramatic but also humorous.  [...].

PBOL1_AnoekLuyten.jpg

LA LIBRE BELGIUM I  Stephanie Bocart   

Man or woman ? What if we were free to be whoever we want?

09/18/2019

"[...] Addressing and nurturing societal debates, feeling the pulse of a world in turmoil, tickling or even overturning preconceptions and injustices, raising awareness, taking another look,... the power of culture is immense and indispensable.[...]"

Anoek Luyten pink 33.jpg

THEATER STREET  I Michel Voiturier   

More pink than pink
12/10/2019

"  This comedy – because it is one – has resolutely taken the side of humor. His writing, Marie Henry made it scenic by refusing to get bogged down in a psychological study, by not pouring into docu-fiction. But she was just as careful not to sink into a farces and gaudriolesque boulevard. This comedy therefore, Clément Thirion treats it through a kind of permanent mise en abyme.

Anoek Luyten pink 68.jpg

THE EVENING I  Michele Friche   

Full house and conquered: in the hands of Marie Henry and Clément Thirion, the question of gender gives birth to a new nugget.

09/26/2019

"[...] By spirals, by trial and error, each other tries to define the serious subject of "gender", which touches on the gaze of the other, on their intolerance, on their own shackles. And yet it is frankly funny, not at all didactic or moralizing, not linear either, but deconstructed, multiplied between game, story... and stage directions [...].

PINK BOYS & OLD LADIES

Marie Henry | Clément Thirion
Kosmocompany

THÉÂTRE

Création septembre 2019 - 1h30

presse.

DEMANDEZ LE PROGRAMME I Palmina di Meo

PINK BOYS & OLD LADIES, l’art de bousculer les codes avec humour et fantaisie
19/10/2020

Qui a dit que le rose c’est pour les filles ? Et Yvonne, ça rime avec...

C’est un fait divers qui donné l’idée du spectacle. À Berlin, un petit garçon de 5 ans s’est arrogé le droit d’aller à l’école en jupe. Et par solidarité, son père l’a accompagné lui-même en robe. Et comme Clément Thririon a lui-même secrètement rêvé de porter des jupes dans son enfance... Et comme il n’est sûrement pas le seul... Le prétexte était tout trouvé.

POINT CULTURE I Jean-Jacques Goffinon  

Quand Marie Henry questionne joyeusement la famille et le genre
30/09/2020

" Avec Pink Boys and Old Ladies – que le Théâtre des Martyrs a eu la bonne idée de reprendre cette saison –, Marie Henry signe un texte caustique à souhait sur les contradictions de la famille traditionnelle coincée entre le regard des autres et ses valeurs archaïques. « Si c’est pas dommage, ça ? »."

L'AVENIR I Françoise Lison  

Les normes et comment on s'enserre...
03/10/2019

"[...] La scène n'est pas vouée aux injonctions, disputes et crises d'hystérie. Elle livre une parole qui se fait partition, sertie de couleurs, d'identités, d'interrogations [...]."

L'ECHO I Aliénor Debrocq  

Peut-être que le vrai problème est que les robes sont moches.

27/09/2019

"[...] Il y a des gens, comme ça, qui ont envie de porter des robes, et au fond c'est peut-être banal (Clément Thirion) [...].

RTBF I Dominique Mussche 

La question du genre au cœur d'un spectacle à l'humour incisif

03/10/2019

"[...] On l’aura compris, dans le théâtre de Marie Henry, tout part du langage et y aboutit. Tout passe par la parole, y compris la scénographie : deux ou trois accessoires ponctuent l’espace blanc du plateau, mais par contre, un décor imaginaire nous est décrit avec une minutie loufoque. Dialogues, narration, didascalies, discours, le texte est une partition éclatée à l’humour incisif. Clément Thirion nous la rend parfaitement lisible, sans en gommer la complexité[...].

LE SOIR

Les créations théâtrales à ne pas manquer cette semaine

01/10/2019

"[...] L’humour décalé domine ce sujet grave du genre. Servie par une distribution formidable, la pièce de Marie Henry joue la déconstruction, se démultiplie entre jeu et récit, en osmose rythmée avec la mise en scène/chorégraphie de Clément Thirion, fluide, poétique et la musique de Thomas Turine. [...].

NO TELE

"Pink Boys and Old Ladies", dernière création de Clément Thirion

02/10/2019

"[...] Pour sa 4ème mise en scène, Clément Thirion s'inspire d'un fait réel pour créer une histoire originale. Pink Boys and Old Ladies nous raconte l'histoire d'un enfant de cinq ans qui aime porter des jupes. Une histoire familiale, dramatique mais aussi humoristique.  [...].

LA LIBRE BELGIQUE I Stéphanie Bocart  

Homme ou femme ? Et si on était libre d’être qui l’on veut ?

18/09/2019

"[...] Aborder et nourrir les débats de société, sentir le pouls d’un monde en pleine ébullition, chatouiller voire bousculer les a priori et les injustices, éveiller les consciences, poser un autre regard,… le pouvoir de la culture est immense et indispensable.[...]"

RUE DU THÉÂTRE I Michel Voiturier  

Plus rosse que rose
12/10/2019

" Cette comédie – car c’en est une – a résolument pris le parti de l’humour. Son écriture, Marie Henry l’a rendue scénique en refusant de s’enferrer dans une étude psychologique, en ne versant pas dans la docu-fiction. Mais elle s’est tout autant gardée de sombrer dans un boulevard farcesque et gaudriolesque. Cette comédie donc, Clément Thirion la traite à travers une sorte de mise en abyme permanente."

LE SOIR I Michèle Friche  

Salle comble et conquise : aux mains de Marie Henry et Clément Thirion, la question du genre enfante une nouvelle pépite.

26/09/2019

"[...] Par spirales, par tatônnements, les uns les autres tentent de cerner le sujet grave "du genre", qui touche au regard de l'autre, à son intolérance, à ses propres carcans. Et c'est pourtant franchement drôle, pas du tout didactique ou moralisateur, pas linéaire non plus, mais déconstruit, démultiplié entre jeu, récit... et didascalies [...].

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
stephanie(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Administrateur de tournée

Camille GRANGE

+32 497 66 65 73

admin(a)bloomproject.be