RITUALS OF DISORDER

Mannès | Turine | Lemaître

DANCE | PARTICIPATORY PROJECT

Creation September 2022

In the history of festivals, carnivals, bacchanals, feasts of madmen and sacred rituals, costumed and masked bodies run wild and dance to make hierarchy ridiculous and reverse social order. (...)

_69A4930.jpg

FOLDER

TECHNICAL RIDER

HD PHOTOS

AGENDA

Conception Leslie Mannès, Thomas Turine, Vincent Lemaître Choreography Leslie Mannès Musical composition Thomas Turine  Light creation  Vincent Lemaître Artistic Advisor Joëlle Bacchetta  Dance creation / guidance Daniel Barkan, Manon Santkin, Marco Torrice, Amélie Marneffe + 1 dancer.se.s (in progress)  Programming  Emmanuel Pire  Costumes and scenography Marie Artamonoff  Coach chikung  Frank Baal  Photo credit  Laetitia Bica  Development and distribution  BLOOM Project/Stéphanie Barboteau, Ilona Gatard

Production ASBL Hirschkuh  Coproduction Mars – Mons performing arts (Be), Varia Theater (Be), Charleroi Danse (Be), Bora Bora Art Residency Center (Aarhus – Dk), La place de la danse - CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, as part of the program reception-studio Support Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles – dance department, Wallonie-Bruxelles International, WBTD  Accompanied by the Grand Studio (Be).

Duration 1h30  

Number of participants 50 people maximum; 2 presentations/day

In the history of carnivals, bacchanals, feasts of fools and other charivaris, bodies are unleashed and dance to reverse the social order, make fun of the hierarchy and regenerate nature and society.

THE RITUALS OF DISORDER invite you to take part in this experiment in order to enjoy a moment of sharing, breaking away from everyday life. Together, artists and audiences, let's test the vital force of dance and music as a unifying and emancipating power to be both void and wonderful, in joy and celebration.

Leslie Mannès (choreographer and dancer), Thomas Turine (composer) and Vincent Lemaître (light designer) venture into the invention of new rituals, seeking to provoke strong and liberating sensory experiences for the viewer. Together, they develop a common writing of body, sound and light as three foundations of a language to be co-invented. Between bodily practices
ancestral and futuristic, their tendency to mix temporalities creates confusion. We enter a choreographic territory, sound and light, we caress hypnosis, the sensitive and the powerful. ATOMIC 3001
  (2016) transcends the liberation of a woman prey to an alienating electro-luminous device and FORCES (2019) is the gathering of three cyborg shaman warriors who make their bodies a vector of metamorphosis.
In LES RITUELS DU DÉSÉORDRE, the choreographer, composer and lighting designer question, through a participatory project, the needs or desires that collective practices arouse today by drawing inspiration from the history of festivals, carnivals and other carnivals.

 
 

DIARY 

20/06>01/07/2022

Residency

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danse (Be)

19>28/09/2022

Residency

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

29>30/09/2022

Creation

MARS, Mons Performing Arts (Be)

03/03/2023

The Stables, Charleroi-Dance (Be)

22>24/06/2023

Varia Theater, Brussels (Be)

28/06>02/07/2021

Residency

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danse, Bruxelles (Be)

01>04/03/2021

Residency

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danses, Bruxelles (Be)

29>30/03/2021

Residency

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-danses, Bruxelles (Be)

06>15/04/2021

Residency

iMAL, Bruxelles (Be)

22>24/04/2021

Residency

Théâtre La Balsamine, Bruxelles (Be)

14>18/02/2022

Residence

Grand Studio, Brussels (Be)

07>11/03/2022

Residence

Dance Square, Toulouse (Fr)


PAST DATES

21>26/03/2022

Residence

MARS, Mons Performing Arts (Be)

11>19/04/2022

Residence

MARS, Mons Performing Arts (Be)

04/20/2022

Leaving residence

Demain Festival, MARCH, Mons Performing Arts (Be)

02>14/05/2022

Residence

Bora Bora - Residency Art Center, Aarhus (Dk)

RITUELS DU DÉSORDRE

Mannès | Turine | Lemaître

DANSE PARTICIPATIVE

Création septembre 2022

Dans l’histoire des fêtes, carnavals, bacchanales, fête des fous et des rituels sacrés, les corps costumés et masqués se déchaînent et dansent pour rendre dérisoire la hiérarchie et inverser l’ordre social. (...)

_69A4930.jpg

DOSSIER

FICHE TECHNIQUE

PHOTOS HD

AGENDA

Conception Leslie Mannès, Thomas Turine, Vincent Lemaître Chorégraphie Leslie Mannès Composition musicale Thomas Turine Création lumière Vincent Lemaître Conseillère artistique Joëlle Bacchetta Création danse / guidances Daniel Barkan, Gilles Fumba, Amélie Marneffe, Manon Santkin, Marco Torrice 

Programmation Emmanuel Pire Costumes et scénographie Marie Artamonoff Coach chikung Franck Baal Crédit photographique Laetitia Bica Développement et diffusion BLOOM Project/Stéphanie Barboteau, Ilona Gatard

Production ASBL Hirschkuh Coproduction Mars – Mons arts de la scène (Be), Théâtre Varia (Be), Charleroi Danse (Be), Bora Bora Art Residency Center (Aarhus – Dk), La place de la danse - CDCN Toulouse Occitanie, dans le cadre du dispositif accueil-studio. Soutien Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles – service de la danse, Wallonie-Bruxelles International, WBTD Accompagné par le Grand Studio (Be).

Durée 1h20

Nombre de participants 50 personnes maximum ; 2 présentations/jour

Dans l’histoire des carnavals, bacchanales, fête des fous et autres charivaris, les corps se déchaînent et dansent pour inverser l’ordre social, tourner en dérision la hiérarchie et régénérer la nature et la société.

LES RITUELS DU DÉSORDRE invitent à participer à cette expérimentation afin de jouir d’un moment de partage en rupture avec le quotidien. Ensemble, artistes et publics, testons la force vitale de la danse et de la musique comme pouvoir rassembleur et émancipateur pour être à la fois nul et merveilleux, dans la joie et la célébration.

Leslie Mannès (chorégraphe et danseuse), Thomas Turine (compositeur) et Vincent Lemaître (concepteur lumière) s'aventurent à l'invention de nouveaux rituels, cherchant à provoquer des expériences sensorielles fortes et libératrices pour le spectateur. Ensemble, ils développent une écriture commune du corps, du son et de la lumière comme trois fondements d’un langage à co-inventer. Entre pratiques corporelles
ancestrales et futuristes, leur tendance à mêler les temporalités crée du trouble. On y pénètre un territoire chorégraphique, sonore et lumineux, on y caresse l’hypnose, le sensible et le puissant. ATOMIC 3001 (2016) transcende la libération d’une femme en proie à un dispositif électro lumineux aliénant et FORCES (2019) est le rassemblement de trois guerrières chamanes cyborgs qui font de leurs corps un vecteur de métamorphose.
Dans LES RITUELS DU DÉSORDRE, la chorégraphe, le compositeur et le concepteur lumière questionnent, par le biais d’un projet participatif, les besoins ou les désirs que suscitent aujourd’hui les pratiques collectives en s’inspirant de l’histoire des fêtes, carnavals et autres charivaris.

 
 

AGENDA 

20/06>01/07/2022

Résidence

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danse (Be)

19>28/09/2022

Résidence

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

29>30/09/2022

*Création

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

03/03/2023

Les Écuries, Charleroi-Danse (Be)

22>24/06/2023

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

28/06>02/07/2021

Résidence

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danse, Bruxelles (Be)

01>04/03/2021

Résidence

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-Danses, Bruxelles (Be)

29>30/03/2021

Résidence

La Raffinerie, Charleroi-danses, Bruxelles (Be)

06>15/04/2021

Résidence

iMAL, Bruxelles (Be)

22>24/04/2021

Résidence

Théâtre La Balsamine, Bruxelles (Be)

14>18/02/2022

Résidence

Grand Studio, Bruxelles (Be)

07>11/03/2022

Résidence

Place de la Danse, Toulouse (Fr)


DATES PASSÉES

21>26/03/2022

Résidence

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

11>19/04/2022

Résidence

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

20/04/2022

Sortie de résidence

Festival Demain, MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

02>14/05/2022

Résidence

Bora Bora - Residency Art Center, Aarhus (Dk)