NORMAN, 
It's like normal, except for one letter
Mr. Henry | C. Thirion | Kosmocompany
YOUNG PUBLIC THEATER 

Creation November 2021 -  estimated duration: 0h45 (+ 0h25 discussion)

press .

> DOWNLOAD THE COMPLETE PRESS REVIEW
8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

WBTD 

At Export/Import, the dance theater of the kosmocompany shakes up the codes
10/11/2021

Export/Import Festival - Funny, choreographic, tender, cruel and festive, the show "Norman, it's like normal, except for one letter" questions the codes of expression of genres. Meeting with Clément Thirion, director of kosmocompany and Cali Kroonen, director of La MoMa.

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

THE EVENING | Catherine Makereel

Little boy in a dress, "Norman" questions the norm
26/11/2021

"Norman" is a nugget for young audiences. Trajectory of a little boy who has lived through hell since going to school in a dress, the play continues with encounters with the children, around the “he”, the “she” and the “iel”.

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

THE JDE | Marie-Agnes Cantinaux

A show that highlights the freedom to be who we are.
02/12/2021

The show is colourful, dancing, made up of humor and important questions: what's the difference? And what is it different from? [...] At the exit, the children continue to speak. One of them launches a "thank you". The discussion could continue... This is also the opportunity (chance) offered by Norman!

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

FREE | Laurence Bertels

What if Norman's skirt was normal?
06/04/2022 - Young Audience Focus at the Théâtre des Doms

The auditorium of the Théâtre des Doms in Avignon is delirious, carried away by the tragicomic approach of the Kosmocompany which, in this disco parable of normality, tackles the question of gender and plays with codes with a caustic humor, punctuated by changes wigs and all those disguises that the theater allows.

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

FREE | Laurence Bertels (critic)

Norman, this boy in a pink skirt on the way to school
04/06/2022

Norman is like normal, except for one letter, gives priority to the voice of the child [...] and questions the norm, with a false lightness, in a pop, tonic, inventive and offbeat staging by Clément Thirion , in line with the repetitive, uninhibited and distanced writing of Marie Henry.

NORMAN, 
C’est comme normal, à une lettre près
M.Henry | C.Thirion | Kosmocompany
THÉÂTRE JEUNE PUBLIC 

Création novembre 2021 -  durée estimée : 0h45 (+ 0h25 discussion)

presse.

> TÉLÉCHARGER LA REVUE DE PRESSE COMPLÈTE
8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

WBTD 

À Export/Import, le théâtre dansé de la kosmocompany bouscule les codes
11/10/2021

Festival Export/Import - Drôle, chorégraphique, tendre, cruel et festif, le spectacle "Norman, c’est comme normal, à une lettre près" questionne les codes d’expression de genres. Rencontre avec Clément Thirion, directeur de la kosmocompany et Cali Kroonen, directrice de La MoMa.

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

LE SOIR | Catherine Makereel

Petit garçon en robe, « Norman » questionne la norme
26/11/2021

« Norman » fait figure de pépite jeune public. Trajectoire d'un petit garçon qui vit un enfer depuis qu'il va à l'école en robe, la pièce se poursuit par des rencontres avec les enfants, autour du « il », du « elle » et du « iel ».

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

LE JDE | Marie-Agnès Cantinaux

Un spectacle qui met en avant la liberté d'être qui on est.
02/12/2021

Le spectacle est coloré, dansant, fait d'humour et de questions importantes : c'est quoi, la différence ? Et c'est différent de quoi ? [...] À la sortie, les enfants continuent à parler. L'un d'eux lance un « merci ». La discussion pourrait se poursuivre ... C'est ça aussi, l'opportunité (chance) offerte par Norman !

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

LA LIBRE | Laurence Bertels

Et si la jupe de Norman était normale ?
06/04/2022 - Focus Jeune Public au Théâtre des Doms

La salle du Théâtre des Doms à Avignon est en délire, emportée par l’approche tragicomique de la Kosmocompany qui, dans cette parabole disco de la normalité, aborde la question du genre et se joue des codes avec un humour décapant, scandé par les changements de perruques et tous ces travestissements que permet le théâtre.

8_Anoek_Luyten.jpg

LA LIBRE | Laurence Bertels (critique)

Norman, ce garçon en jupe rose sur le chemin de l'école
06/04/2022

Norman c'est comme normal, à une lettre près donne priorité à la voix de l'enfant [...] et interroge la norme, avec une fausse légèreté, dans une mise en scène pop, tonique, inventive et décalée de Clément Thirion, en adéquation avec l'écriture répétitive, décomplexée et distanciée de Marie Henry.