top of page

PEER GYNT

from Henrik Ibsen | Guillemette Laurent

Collaborative theater

Creation december 2022

A thug, liar, alcoholic and licensed seducer is banished from his home. He then sets off to challenge the wide world and misses everything he does before discovering, only at the end, the truth of the loneliness of his unique self.

A project involving 20 amateur actors

1 - Ane ©Goldrajch, Rispens.jpg

FOLDER

TECHNICAL RIDER

AGENDA

A project by Guillemette Laurent and Yoann Blanc  Text Henrik Ibsen Directed by Guillemette Laurent  Interpretation Yoann Blanc (Peer Gynt), Catherine Salée, and 20 amateur actors (by location) Scenography  Christine Grégoire and Nicolas Mouzet-Tagawa Assistant director (alternating)  Laure Lapel/Madeleine Camus  Masks and artistic advice Stephan Goldrajch Costume design Claire Farah  Light design Amélie Gehin  Sound creation  Thomas Turine  Technical direction  Nicholas Oubraham  Development and coordination Bloom Project/Stéphanie Barboteau

A scoundrel, alcoholic, opportunist, inconsequent and mythomaniac is banished from his community. He then leaves to defy the vast world and misses everything he does before discovering the truth about the man he is...

 

Through PEER GYNT, Ibsen questions the power of fiction and its compatibility (or incompatibility) with life. How real and imaginary can they dialogue in harmony? How does collective necessity impact everyone's personal mythology and  their individual freedom? What part does the other take in the elaboration of an identity?
 

PEER GYNT builds stories and disguises reality so as not to confront it, but it is this detour that allows us to glimpse a truth about himself. During his identity quest, he will experience otherness, but self-perception obviously sharpens in contact with the other. 
 

Creating PEER GYNT with Yoann Blanc and Catherine Salée and amateur actors is to affirm the co-existence of disguises and costumes, decor and scenography, stage music and sound creation, it is to play with one to highlight the other -and vice versa-, it is finally to say the complexity and richness of the world. 

Ibsen's text may seem distant, flirting with emphasis and folklore, but faced with our multiple and contemporary eyes, it will say something about theater, and therefore about life. 

Production  Persona Asbl  Delegate production  Mars-Mons 

Co-production  Mars-Mons, Liège Theater, Varia Theater (Brussels), La Coop asbl  With the help of  the Wallonia-Brussels Federation - Theater Department With the support of  Théâtre Océan Nord (Brussels), Shelterprod, Taxshelter.be, ING, Tax-Shelter of the Belgian federal government

Descriptif PEER GYNT
Agenda PEER GYNT
AGENDA

23/11 02/12/2023

*RECRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 2

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

10  17/03/2024

*RECRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 3

Théâtre de Liège (Be)

DATES PASSÉES

20/06 15/07/2022

Résidence de création

Théâtre Océan Nord, Bruxelles (Be)

27/10 30/11/2022

Résidence avec groupe amateur.ice.s 1

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

01 03/12/2022

*CRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 1

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

bottom of page

PEER GYNT, d'après Henrik Ibsen
Guillemette Laurent et Yoann Blanc

 

THÉÂTRE PARTICIPATIF​
Création décembre 2022

Un vaurien, alcoolique, opportuniste, inconséquent et mythomane est banni de sa communauté. Il part alors défier le vaste monde et rate tout ce qu’il entreprend avant de découvrir la vérité sur l’homme qu’il est...

Un projet intégrant 20 acteurs amateur.ice.s/lieu

Un projet de Guillemette Laurent et Yoann Blanc Texte Henrik Ibsen Mise en scène Guillemette Laurent Direction d’acteur.ice.s Catherine Salée Interprétation Yoann Blanc (Peer Gynt), Catherine Salée, et 20 acteur.ice.s amateur.ice.s (par lieu) Scénographie Christine Grégoire et Nicolas Mouzet-Tagawa Assistante mise en scène (en alternance) Madeleine Camus / Laure Lapel Masques et conseil artistique Stephan Goldrajch Création costumes Claire Farah assistée par Noémie Warion Création lumière Amélie Gehin Création sonore Thomas Turine Direction technique Nicolas Oubraham Stagiaire éclairage Sarah Cuny Stagiaire scénographie Clara Dumont Développement et coordination BLOOM Project / Stéphanie Barboteau

Production Persona Asbl Production déléguée Mars-Mons 

Coproduction Mars-Mons, Théâtre de Liège, Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles, La Coop asbl Avec l’aide de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles - Service du théâtre Avec le soutien de WBTD, du Théâtre Océan Nord Bruxelles, Shelterprod, Taxshelter.be, ING, Tax-Shelter du gouvernement fédéral belge

L'entièreté de la création sera filmée pour donner à voir le parcours des acteurs amateurs tout au long du processus de travail. Le documentaire sera produit et présenté indépendamment des représentations théâtrales.

Un vaurien, alcoolique, opportuniste, inconséquent et mythomane est banni de sa communauté. Il part alors défier le vaste monde et rate tout ce qu’il entreprend avant de découvrir la vérité sur l’homme qu’il est...

 

À travers PEER GYNT, Ibsen interroge le pouvoir de la fiction et sa compatibilité (ou son incompatibilité) avec la vie. Comment réel et imaginaire peuvent-ils dialoguer en bonne entente ? Comment la nécessité collective impacte-t-elle la mythologie personnelle de chacun et  sa liberté individuelle ? Quelle part l’autre prend-il dans l’élaboration d’une identité ?
 

PEER GYNT se construit des histoires et travestit le réel pour ne pas l’affronter, mais c’est ce détour qui permet d’entrevoir une vérité sur lui même. Au cours de sa « fuite » identitaire, il fera l’expérience de l’altérité, or la perception de soi s’aiguise évidemment au contact de l’autre. 
 

Monter PEER GYNT avec Yoann Blanc et Catherine Salée et des acteur.ice.s amateur.ice.s c’est affirmer la co-existence des déguisements et des costumes, du décor et de la scénographie, de la musique de scène et de la création sonore, c’est jouer de l’un pour mettre en lumière l’autre -et vice versa-, c’est enfin dire la complexité et la richesse du monde. 

Le texte d’Ibsen peut paraître lointain, flirtant avec l’emphase et le folklore, mais face à nos regards multiples et contemporains, il dira quelque chose du théâtre, et donc de la vie. 

Production (en cours) Réalisateur Fred Guillaume Soutien (En cours)

 
 
AGENDA

20/06 15/07/2022

Résidence de création

Théâtre Océan Nord, Bruxelles (Be)

27/10 30/11/2022

Résidence avec groupe amateur.ice.s 1

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

01 03/12/2022

*CRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 1

MARS, Mons Arts de la Scène (Be)

23/11 02/12/2023

*RECRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 2

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

10 17/03/2024

*RECRÉATION* avec groupe amateur.ice.s 3

Théâtre de Liège (Be)