TRAJECTOIRES
Julien Carlier / Cie Abis
DANCE

Creation March 2022 - 20'

The performance TRAJECTOIRES crystallises the meeting of the choreographer Julien Carlier with the classical guitarist Gaëlle Solal. The two performers explore the organic and spontaneous ways to connect with each other from a distance.

trajectoires.jpg

FOLDER

TECHNICAL RIDER

AGENDA

Choreography and artistic direction  Julien Carlier Interpretation and creation  Gaelle Solal, Julien Carlier,  Light creation  Gregoire Tempels Outside view Fanny Brouyaux, Benoit Nieto Duran  Costumes Marie Artamonoff  Development and distribution Bloom Project

Production Cie Abis With the support of  National Wallonia-Brussels Theater, Charleroi Danse - Choreographic Center of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation and the Jacques Franck Cultural Center

Julien Carlier is a resident choreographer at Charleroi-Danse, and is supported by the Wallonia-Brussels Federation and the Grand Studio.

The performance TRAJECTOIRES crystallises the meeting of the choreographer Julien Carlier with the classical guitarist Gaëlle Solal. The two performers explore the organic and spontaneous ways to connect with each other from a distance. They lend themselves to the game of labyrinthine paths in their respective disciplines: from the interpretation of a prelude by Bach on the guitar and the intertwining of gestures in tension.

Julien Carlier's work is rooted in concrete encounters, practices, feelings experienced, etc. It is the passage from reality to the stage that interests him, placing the body as a medium/witness of this transformation.
Among the themes of the creations, we find the encounter between dance and other artistic practices, the relationship to constraint and physical commitment, a questioning of sensory perceptions, power relations, resilience, the question of the limit...

 
 
AGENDA

10/14/2022

Casablanca Choreographic Meetings (Ma)

09/03/2023

Sundays in Royaumont, Royaumont Abbey (Fr)


PREVIOUS

03/31> 04/02/2022

Festival XS, National Theater of Wallonia-Brussels (Be)

TRAJECTOIRES

Julien Carlier / Cie Abis

DANSE

Création  mars 2022 - 20'

La performance TRAJECTOIRES cristallise la rencontre du chorégraphe Julien Carlier avec la guitariste classique Gaëlle Solal. Les deux interprètes explorent les moyens organiques et spontanés de se connecter à distance l’un à l’autre.

trajectoires.jpg

DOSSIER

FICHE TECHNIQUE

AGENDA

PRESSE

Chorégraphie et direction artistique Julien Carlier Interprétation et création Gaëlle Solal, Julien Carlier, Création lumière Grégoire Tempels Regards extérieurs Fanny Brouyaux, Benoit Nieto Duran Costumes Marie Artamonoff Développement et diffusion Bloom Project

Production Cie Abis Avec le soutien du Théâtre National Wallonie-Bruxelles, de Charleroi Danse - Centre chorégraphique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles et du Centre Culturel Jacques Franck

Julien Carlier est chorégraphe résident à Charleroi-Danse, et est soutenu par la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles et le Grand Studio.

La performance TRAJECTOIRES cristallise la rencontre du chorégraphe Julien Carlier avec la guitariste classique Gaëlle Solal. Les deux interprètes explorent les moyens organiques et spontanés de se connecter à distance l’un à l’autre. Ils se prêtent au jeu des chemins labyrinthiques dans leurs disciplines respectives : de l’interprétation d’un prélude de Bach à la guitare et l’entremêlement de gestes en tension.

Le travail de Julien Carlier s’ancre dans le concret de rencontres, de pratiques, de sensations vécues, etc. C’est le passage du réel vers l’espace scénique qui l’intéresse, plaçant le corps comme médium/témoin de cette transformation.
Parmi les thèmes des créations, on retrouve la rencontre entre la danse et d’autres pratiques artistiques, le rapport à la contrainte et à l’engagement physique, un questionnement sur les perceptions sensorielles, les rapports de force, la résilience, la question de la limite...

 
 
AGENDA

14/10/2022

Rencontres chorégraphiques de Casablanca (Ma)

03/09/2023

Les Dimanches à Royaumont, Abbaye de Royaumont (Fr)


DATES PASSÉES

31/03 02/04 2022

Festival XS, Théâtre National de Wallonie-Bruxelles (Be)