Isabelle Jonniaux
In Vivo 5.12

isajonniaux.png

Director, performer, playwright, curator, researcher; Isabelle Jonniaux follows a plural course. She likes back roads, varied experiences and changing hats

Director, performer, playwright, curator, researcher; Isabelle Jonniaux follows a plural course. She likes back roads, varied experiences and changing hats. After university studies in Belgium and Canada, she trained in the performing arts in Paris,  develops various collaborations in France and Belgium. In 2008, she founded her company in Brussels (IN VIVO 5.12).

 

His subjects of exploration revolve around the human condition. There is in his work a need to reflect on the world and contemporary society. His projects are built in a dialogue between form and content. She uses the stage as a reflective device where she intersects dramatic writing with other artistic practices: movement, installation, strolling, performance, photography, or even sound writing.

IN VIVO 5.12

LIVING AND REFLEXIVE ARTISTIC STRUCTURE 

IN VIVO 5.12 is a structure founded by Isabelle Jonniaux with the aim of providing a framework for her artistic projects. They have in common to question human existence. This incredible, incomprehensible, magnificent, dramatic “thing” is a centuries-old well of questions and reflections. What, why, what meaning, how? Man, woman, life, death? Creation, destruction, the world?

Need to reflect on this world, society, what is at play in it, what is hidden there.  Need to seize the great obsessions of mankind. Need to exist and to resist with words. Need to create shapes that question the content. Need to modify the looks, to involve the body and the mind.

The various projects are built on these necessities. It is an interrogative journey that uses the stage as a reflective device, proposing shows that intersect with scenic practices, energize the mind, stir up sensory sensors. With the utopia that living art is a collective experience that can open up to other forms of understanding of the human species.

Isabelle Jonniaux
In Vivo 5.12

Metteuse en scène, interprète, dramaturge, curatrice, chercheuse ; Isabelle Jonniaux suit un parcours pluriel. Elle aime les chemins de traverse, les expériences variées et les changements de casquettes

Metteuse en scène, interprète, dramaturge, curatrice, chercheuse ; Isabelle Jonniaux suit un parcours pluriel. Elle aime les chemins de traverse, les expériences variées et les changements de casquettes. Après des études universitaires en Belgique et au Canada, elle se forme à Paris aux arts de la scène,  développe diverses collaborations en France et en Belgique. En 2008, elle fonde sa compagnie à Bruxelles (IN VIVO 5.12).

 

Ses sujets d’exploration tournent autour de la condition humaine. Il y a dans son travail une nécessité de réfléchir le monde et la société contemporaine. Ses projets se construisent dans un dialogue entre la forme et le fond. Elle utilise la scène comme un dispositif réflexif où elle croise l’écriture dramatique avec d’autres pratiques artistiques : mouvement, installation, déambulation, performance, photographie, ou encore écriture sonore.

IN VIVO 5.12

STRUCTURE ARTISTIQUE VIVANTE ET RÉFLEXIVE 

IN VIVO 5.12 est une structure fondée par Isabelle Jonniaux dans le but d’offrir un cadre à ses projets artistiques. Ils ont en commun de questionner l’existence humaine. Cette « chose » incroyable, incompréhensible, magnifique, dramatique est un puits séculaire d’interrogations et de réflexions. C’est quoi, pourquoi, quel sens, comment? L’homme, la femme, la vie, la mort ? La création, la destruction, le monde?

Besoin de réfléchir ce monde, la société, ce qui s’y joue, ce qui s’y cache.  Besoin de s’emparer des grandes obsessions du genre humain. Besoin d’exister et de résister avec des mots. Besoin de créer des formes qui questionnent le fond. Besoin de modifier les regards, d’impliquer les corps et la pensée.

Les différents projets se construisent à partir de ces nécessités. C’est un cheminement interrogatif qui utilise la scène comme un dispositif réflexif.Proposer des spectacles qui croisent les pratiques scéniques, dynamisent l’esprit, agitent les capteurs sensoriels. Avec l’utopie que l’art vivant est une expérience collective qui peut ouvrir à d’autres formes de compréhension de l’espèce humaine.