ÉCHAPPÉE URBAINE 

Isabelle Jonniaux/In Vivo 5.12

AUDIO WALK

Creation In situ 2022

The ÉCHAPPÉES URBAINES are audio-guided walks, conceived in situ, in direct link with the environment and the geography of the place of reception.

In these urban wanderings, Isabelle Jonniaux opens a dialogue with the elements encountered in the street. Buildings, tags, signs, encounters: so many elements from which she weaves sensitive, poetic, absurd or funny stories
 

Creation IN VIVO 5.12. Production Théâtre Varia, in partnership with Les Ensembles 2.2. Photo credit Isabelle Jonniaux

The route is published on the GOH mobile application, available on IOS and Android.

Equipped with a smartphone and headphones, the public follows a geolocalized route; they are invited to move around in every sense of the word. It is a question of shifting the points of attention, of shifting the real, of summoning other times, other thoughts, other fictions. To try to make emerge an alternative reality.

 "Through my urban explorations, I wish to share a sensitive experience of the cities I cross. By sensitive, I mean that the city is not mainly apprehended in terms of space, layout, architecture but rather in terms of experience of the senses and of the intimate.

I like to take people on less marked paths, to focus attention on certain details, to divert the messages. I invent, I reinvent, I translate reality. I raise crosswords, hidden evils. I fill in gaps, I quote authors' thoughts that are put in relation with personal thoughts. I relate striking encounters with certain inhabitants, I launch into verbal flights of fancy, which are punctuated by musical flights of fancy.

Walking becomes a space of narration but also an act of resistance; to speed, to efficiency. It is a way of pausing and allowing oneself to be carried by the solicitations on the road, to pay them deep attention. And, in the end, to provoke a reflection on what surrounds us on a daily basis."

Isabelle Jonniaux

This sound creation resonates with the project J'AIME BEAUCOUP ICI- stage performance resulting from urban explorations.

 
 
AGENDA 22

22/09/2022

Audio walk accessible continuously, between 3pm and 6:30pm, with booking option

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

23/09/2022

Audio walk accessible continuously, between 4pm and 6:30pm, with booking option

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

24/09/2022

Audio walk accessible continuously, between 2pm and 6:30pm, with booking option

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

ÉCHAPPÉE URBAINE #2
Isabelle Jonniaux/In Vivo 5.12
BALADE SONORE​ 
Création  In situ 2022

Les ÉCHAPPÉES URBAINES sont des balades sonores audio-guidées, conçues in situ, en lien direct avec l’environnement et la géographie du lieu d’accueil.

Dans ces déambulations urbaines, Isabelle Jonniaux ouvre un dialogue avec les éléments croisés dans la rue. Bâtiments, tags, enseignes, rencontres :

autant d’éléments à partir desquels elle tisse des récits sensibles, poétiques, absurdes ou drôles
 

Création IN VIVO 5.12. Production Théâtre Varia, en partenariat avec Les Ensembles 2.2. Crédit photo Isabelle Jonniaux

Le parcours est publié sur l’application mobile GOH, disponible sous IOS et Android.

Muni d’un smartphone et d’écouteurs, le public suit un parcours géolocalisé ; il est invité à se déplacer dans tous les sens du terme. Il s’agit de déplacer les points d’attention, de décaler le réel, de convoquer d’autres temps, d’autres pensés, d’autres fictions.

Tenter de faire émerger une réalité alternative.

«  A travers mes explorations urbaines, je souhaite partager une expérience sensible des villes traversées. Par sensible, j’entends que la ville n’est pas principalement appréhendée en termes d’espace, d’aménagement, d’architecture mais plutôt en termes d’expérience des sens et de l’intime.

Il me plaît d’emmener les gens sur des sentiers moins balisés, de porter l’attention sur certains détails, de détourner les messages. Je fabule, je réinvente, je traduis le réel. Je relève des mots croisés, des maux cachés. Je comble des trous, je cite des pensées d’auteur·e·s qui sont mises en relation avec des pensées personnelles. Je relate des rencontres marquantes avec certains habitant·e·s, je me lance dans des envolées verbales, qui sont ponctuées par des envolées musicales.

La marche devient un espace de narration mais aussi acte de résistance ; à la vitesse, au rendement, à l’efficacité. C’est une façon de se mettre en pause et de se laisser porter par les sollicitations qui se trouvent sur la route, de leur accorder une attention profonde. Et, au final, de provoquer une réflexion sur ce qui nous entoure au quotidien.»

Isabelle Jonniaux

Cette création sonore s’inscrit en résonance avec le projet J'AIME BEAUCOUP ICI - performance scénique issue d’explorations urbaines.

 
 
AGENDA 22

22/09/2022

Balade sonore accessible en continu, entre 15h et 18h30, avec possibilité de réservation

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

23/09/2022

Balade sonore accessible en continu, entre 16h et 18h30, avec possibilité de réservation

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)

24/09/2022

Balade sonore accessible en continu, entre 14h et 18h30, avec possibilité de réservation

Théâtre Varia, Bruxelles (Be)