Colonel Astral

NASHA_MOSKVA_4__Th+®o_Boermans.jpg

Represent the effect that a work produces on the unconscious, of bringing into play on the board the free associations generated by the text in each of us ...

Colonel Astral was founded in 2015 by Marie Bos, Estelle Franco, Francesco Italiano and Guillemette Laurent during the creation of Nasha Moskva .

The collective will present in 2021, Todos caerán , the adaptation by Francesco Italiano freely inspired by Don Quixote by Cervantes.

The visit to an abandoned psychiatric hospital, in Volterra, was the revealer of their creative process: to represent the effect that a work produces on the unconscious and to bring into play the free associations generated by it.

On the walls of the courtyard of this hospital, one of the detainees, Fernando Oreste Nannetti, for years engraved his diary which recounts the correspondence he maintained with the stars. Nannetti called himself Colonel Astral.

Colonel Astral claims a theater where the actor's playing constitutes the essence of the representation, where the scenic writing - modeled on the mode of operation of the unconscious - results from the resonance of different materials, of a play of actor freed from codes, where the question of the shared present is essential, allowing a part of improvisation.

Actor-director, actor-playwright, actor-scenographer, actor-lighting designer: the main part of the work consists in decompartmentalizing the positions to allow a total control of the representation to those who occupy the set. At the same time, the other collaborators (light designer, scenographer, sound designer) participate fully in the entire work process.

The scenic writing, which results from the resonance of different or even divergent materials, where the game is freed from codes, maintains a constant confusion between fiction and reality, present time and time of narration, to be "oneself" and be "another" ...

The search for narrative, formal and dramaturgical irregularity makes it possible to create an aesthetic of permanent renewal, modeled on the mode of functioning of the unconscious. Nothing is definitively fixed in the representation, it is modulated according to the particular exchange and always renewed with the spectators.

NASHA MOSKVA (2015)

Teaser

NASHA MOSKVA (2015)

Full recording @Théâtre des Doms, 2016, RTBF

TODOS CAERAN (2022)

Teaser

Représenter l’effet qu’une oeuvre produit sur l’inconscient, de mettre en jeu sur le plateau les associations libres générées par le texte en chacun de nous...

Le Colonel Astral a été fondé en 2015 par Marie Bos, Estelle Franco, Francesco Italiano et Guillemette Laurent lors de la création de Nasha Moskva.

Le collectif présentera en 2021, Todos caerán, l’adaptation de Francesco Italiano librement inspirée de Don Quichotte de Cervantès.

La visite d’un hôpital psychiatrique abandonné, à Volterra, fût le révélateur de leur processus créatif : représenter l’effet qu’une œuvre produit sur l’inconscient et mettre en jeu les associations libres générées par celle-ci.

Sur les murs de la cour de cet hôpital, l’un des détenus, Fernando Oreste Nannetti, pendant des années, a gravé son journal qui relate la correspondance qu’il entretenait avec les astres. Nannetti se nommait lui-même le Colonel Astral.

 

Le Colonel Astral revendique un théâtre où le jeu de l’acteur constitue l’essence de la représentation, où l’écriture scénique - calquée sur le mode de fonctionnement de l’inconscient - résulte de la mise en résonance de matériaux différents, d’un jeu d’acteur affranchi des codes, où la question du présent partagé est essentielle, permettant une part d’improvisation. 

Acteur-metteur en scène, acteur-dramaturge, acteur-scénographe, acteur-éclairagiste : l’essentiel du travail consiste à décloisonner les postes pour permettre une maîtrise totale de la représentation à ceux qui occupent le plateau. Parallèlement, les autres collaborateurs (créateur lumière, scénographe, créateur son) participent pleinement à l’ensemble du processus de travail.

L’écriture scénique, qui résulte de la mise en résonance de matériaux différents voire divergents, où le jeu s’affranchit des codes, entretient un trouble constant entre fiction et réalité, temps présent et temps de la narration, être « soi-même » et être « un autre »...

La recherche de l’irrégularité narrative, formelle et dramaturgique permet de créer une esthétique du renouvellement permanent, calqué sur le mode de fonctionnement de l’inconscient. Rien n’est définitivement fixé dans la représentation, celle-ci se module selon l’échange particulier et toujours renouvelé avec les spectateurs.

NASHA MOSKVA (2015)

Teaser

NASHA MOSKVA (2015)

Captation intégrale @Théâtre des Doms, 2016, RTBF

SIÈGE SOCIAL ET BUREAUX

C/Audience/Factory asbl

Rue Saint Josse 49, 1210 Bruxelles 

N° d'entreprise : 0449042494

Coordination générale et artistique

Stéphanie BARBOTEAU

+32 488 596 719
diffusion(a)bloomproject.be

Coordination de projets

Claire ALEX

+32 499 62 76 00

diffusion(a)bloomproject.be