Mannes/Turine/Lemaître

Mannès _ Turine _ Lemaître

The Mannès - Turine - Lemaître trio venture to invent new rituals, seeking to provoke strong and liberating sensory experiences for the viewer.

Leslie Mannès (choreographer and dancer), Thomas Turine (composer) and Vincent Lemaître (light designer) venture into the invention of new rituals, seeking to provoke strong and liberating sensory experiences for the viewer. Together, they develop a common writing of body, sound and light as three foundations of a language to be co-invented. Between ancestral and futuristic bodily practices, their tendency to mix temporalities creates confusion. We enter a choreographic territory, sound and light, we caress hypnosis, the sensitive and the powerful.

 

ATOMIC 3001 (2016) transcends the liberation of a woman prey to an alienating and  STRENGTHS  (2019) is the gathering of three cyborg shaman warriors who make their bodies a vector of metamorphosis.

 

In 2022, in their next creation LES RITUELS DU DÉSÉORDRE , the choreographer, composer and lighting designer will question, through a participatory project, the needs or desires that collective practices arouse today, drawing inspiration from the history of festivals, carnivals and other hullabaloos.

LESLIE MANNÈS (1982) - choreographer

She is a graduate of PARTS, SEAD and a Master in Performing Arts-ULB. She created the shows FORCES  (2019) and ATOMIC 3001 (2016) with Thomas Turine and Vincent Lemaître,  OPTIMUM PARK  (2016) with the Reality Optimization Company, INITIAL ANOMALY (2019), HUMAN DECISION (2015) and SYSTEM FAILURE (2013) with Louise Baduel / Cie System Failure. As a performer she has worked with Cie Mossoux-Bonté, Ingrid Von Wantoch Rekowski, Maxence Rey and Ayelen Parolin as well as with directors Patricia Gelise and Nicolas Deschuyteneer.

 

THOMAS TURINE (1979) - composer

at the crossroads of electro (Sitoid), classical, contemporary or baroque music, rock (Major Deluxe), sound art and musical theatre, he founded Cosipie to create: Le Jardin baroque electronic music (2021), Vertigo L'Oratorio Hourrite (2020), Alice à Laborde (2018), 88 Constellations (2010-13), Assises (2007). With the Mannès-Turine-Lemaître trio, they create ATOMIC 3001  (2016), FORCES (2019) and RITUALS OF DISORDER (2022). In Free Lance, he signs a hundred soundtracks for theatre, dance, plastic arts or cinema (N. Sardi, C. Schmitz, H. Mathon, P. Droulers, Cie Mossoux-Bonté, Cie Anomalie, Teatro da Vertigem, K. Verdonck, C. Thirion, etc.).

 

VINCENT LEMAÎTRE (1971) - lighting designer

He is technical director of the Brigittines. As a lighting designer, he collaborates with Leslie Mannès and Thomas Turine: FORCES (2019) and ATOMIC 3001 (2016), with Cie System Failure: INITIAL ANOMALY (2019), HUMAN DECISION (2015) and SYSTEM FAILURE (2013); with Valérie Lemaître: Mister Bates (2009), The Great Return of Boris S (2011), Until Death Do Us Part (2013) as well as with Ayelen Parolin: David (2011).

Mannès/Turine/Lemaître

Mannès _ Turine _ Lemaître

Le trio Mannès/Turine/Lemaître s'aventure à l'invention de nouveaux rituels, cherchant à provoquer des expériences sensorielles fortes et libératrices pour le spectateur.

Leslie Mannès (chorégraphe et danseuse), Thomas Turine (compositeur) et Vincent Lemaître (concepteur lumière) s'aventurent à l'invention de nouveaux rituels, cherchant à provoquer des expériences sensorielles fortes et libératrices pour le spectateur. Ensemble, ils développent une écriture commune du corps, du son et de la lumière comme trois fondements d’un langage à co-inventer. Entre pratiques corporelles ancestrales et futuristes, leur tendance à mêler les temporalités crée du trouble. On y pénètre un territoire chorégraphique, sonore et lumineux, on y caresse l’hypnose, le sensible et le puissant.

 

ATOMIC 3001 (2016) transcende la libération d’une femme en proie à un dispositif électro lumineux aliénant et FORCES (2019) est le rassemblement de trois guerrières chamanes cyborgs qui font de leurs corps un vecteur de métamorphose.

 

En 2022, dans leur prochaine création LES RITUELS DU DÉSORDRE, la chorégraphe, le compositeur et le concepteur lumière questionnent, par le biais d’un projet participatif, les besoins ou les désirs que suscitent aujourd’hui les pratiques collectives en s’inspirant de l’histoire des fêtes, carnavals et autres charivaris.

LESLIE MANNÈS (1982) - chorégraphe

Elle est diplômée de P.A.R.T.S, SEAD et du Master en arts du spectacle-ULB. Elle a créé les spectacles FORCES  (2019) et ATOMIC 3001 (2016) avec Thomas Turine et Vincent Lemaître, OPTIMUM PARK (2016) avec l’Entreprise d’Optimisation du Réel, INITIAL ANOMALY (2019), HUMAN DECISION (2015) et SYSTEM FAILURE (2013) avec Louise Baduel / Cie System Failure. En tant qu’interprète elle a travaillé avec la Cie Mossoux-Bonté, Ingrid Von Wantoch Rekowski, Maxence Rey et Ayelen Parolin ainsi qu’avec les réalisateurs Patricia Gelise et Nicolas Deschuyteneer.

 

THOMAS TURINE (1979) - compositeur

à la croisée de l'électro (Sitoid), des musiques classiques, contemporaines ou baroques, du rock (Major Deluxe) de l'art sonore et du théâtre musical, il fonde Cosipie pour créer : Le Jardin musiques baroques électroniques (2021), Vertigo L’Oratorio Hourrite (2020), Alice à Laborde (2018), 88 Constellations (2010-13), Assises (2007). Avec le trio Mannès-Turine-Lemaître, ils créent ATOMIC 3001 (2016), FORCES (2019) et LES RITUELS DU DÉSORDRE (2022). En Free Lance, il signe une centaine de bandes originales pour le théâtre, la danse, les arts plastiques ou le cinéma (N. Sardi, C. Schmitz, H. Mathon, P. Droulers, Cie Mossoux-Bonté, Cie Anomalie, Teatro da Vertigem, K. Verdonck, C. Thirion, etc..).

 

VINCENT LEMAÎTRE (1971) - concepteur lumière

Il est directeur technique des Brigittines. En tant que concepteur lumière, il collabore avec Leslie Mannès et Thomas Turine: FORCES (2019) et ATOMIC 3001 (2016), avec la Cie System Failure : INITIAL ANOMALY (2019), HUMAN DECISION (2015) et SYSTEM FAILURE (2013) ; avec Valérie Lemaître : Mister Bates (2009), Le grand Retour de Boris S (2011), Jusqu’à ce que la mort nous sépare (2013) ainsi qu’avec Ayelen Parolin : David (2011).